Steak Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
We enjoyed this dish but felt it needed some more spice. Very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
My husband calls this a superb recipe! I did modify to our tastes. First of all I had leftover steak and looked for a way to add to it for a left over meal. I did double the sauce recipe, used celery, carrots, broccoli, mushrooms, bamboo shoots, water chestnuts, a whole onion, and finally red and yellow peppers. I did not measure veggies as I just used the amount I had in the refrigerator. The most time was spent in the prep work (the veggies) when all was ready the cook time was under 15 minutes. I also used organic beef broth instead of the water and bouillon granules that it says in the recipe. It was an excellent way to use leftovers and a fine meal. My husband is still commenting on how excellent it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
om nom nom!! keepin it simple. only changes is i added mushrooms and bean sprouts. instead of beef boullion i used beef stock with a little water. super quick and easy meal. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erika rojas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I loosely followed the recipe but I added my own spin as I thought this could use a little “oomph.” I used chicken broth rather than beef bouillon and water, and added just a smidge of mirin (2 T.) and brown sugar (I T.). I don’t like ginger, so I eliminated it altogether. For the vegetables, I simply used cremini mushrooms and the whites of scallions. Always mindful of “bad” carbs, I served this over Shirataki (no carb, no calorie) rice and braised baby bok choy. I can’t believe how much I ate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Great recipe! Very easy to make and tastes delicious. My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Perfect with all kinds of veggies! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Very delicious recipe my family loved it...they cleaned the pot the next day. This is definitely a keeper, thanks for sharing. :)))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loves2cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This dish turned out perfect when i cooked it for my family. I added a red pepper and also a dash of red chili powder to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Never made stir fry from scratch without a stir-fry sauce and this was a big hit! BF said this rivals best meal ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States