Steak Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
We enjoyed this dish but felt it needed some more spice. Very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
My husband calls this a superb recipe! I did modify to our tastes. First of all I had leftover steak and looked for a way to add to it for a left over meal. I did double the sauce recipe, used celery, carrots, broccoli, mushrooms, bamboo shoots, water chestnuts, a whole onion, and finally red and yellow peppers. I did not measure veggies as I just used the amount I had in the refrigerator. The most time was spent in the prep work (the veggies) when all was ready the cook time was under 15 minutes. I also used organic beef broth instead of the water and bouillon granules that it says in the recipe. It was an excellent way to use leftovers and a fine meal. My husband is still commenting on how excellent it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
om nom nom!! keepin it simple. only changes is i added mushrooms and bean sprouts. instead of beef boullion i used beef stock with a little water. super quick and easy meal. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erika rojas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I loosely followed the recipe but I added my own spin as I thought this could use a little “oomph.” I used chicken broth rather than beef bouillon and water, and added just a smidge of mirin (2 T.) and brown sugar (I T.). I don’t like ginger, so I eliminated it altogether. For the vegetables, I simply used cremini mushrooms and the whites of scallions. Always mindful of “bad” carbs, I served this over Shirataki (no carb, no calorie) rice and braised baby bok choy. I can’t believe how much I ate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Great recipe! Very easy to make and tastes delicious. My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Perfect with all kinds of veggies! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Very delicious recipe my family loved it...they cleaned the pot the next day. This is definitely a keeper, thanks for sharing. :)))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loves2cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This dish turned out perfect when i cooked it for my family. I added a red pepper and also a dash of red chili powder to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Never made stir fry from scratch without a stir-fry sauce and this was a big hit! BF said this rivals best meal ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States