Steak Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I have made this several times with rave reviews. As other suggested, I added brown sugar and change up the veggies for what I have on hand. I use low sodium soy sauce so there is no way this too salty. I am making it as I type. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I wanted to follow this recipe completely, but couldn't. I used cubed steak since it's what I had on hand. I cut it in thin strips as the recipe calls for. I didn't realize I was out of beef bouillon and didn't have any beef broth either. I substituted it with a cup of Progresso French onion soup, but followed the steps as if I was using beef bouillon. Let me tell you, this dish was amazing! There was not one spec of food left in the pan. Thank you SO much for sharing this recipe! I almost added the brown sugar as others suggested, but am glad I didn't! This was perfect :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stuart, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
This was pretty good and easy. I used 1 cup of beef stock instead of bouillon/water and I added 1/4 cup brown sugar. I used a mix of carrots and celery (used up whatever I had) and served over brown rice. I found it to be tasty and saucy-definitely not too much cornstarch. I'll definitely try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Love this recipe. I also added 1/3 cup of brown sugar, as was suggested. Instead of serving over rice, I cooked half of a one pound package of rice sticks, and then added them to the stir fry. Everyone asked for seconds. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Absolutely love this dish. Easy to make and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Yum! Yum! Yum!!!!! Added a little brown sugar the second time cooking it. I will do that again. Whole family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I fixed this dish tonight and it was awesome. I used sliced sirloin roast (medium rare), frozen stir fry vegetables and 1/4 cup brown sugar. It's now in my recipe file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Pretty good. Tasted just like Chinese food but not nearly as salty and oily. The 1/3 cup brown sugar is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I loosely followed the recipe but I added my own spin as I thought this could use a little “oomph.” I used chicken broth rather than beef bouillon and water, and added just a smidge of mirin (2 T.) and brown sugar (I T.). I don’t like ginger, so I eliminated it altogether. For the vegetables, I simply used cremini mushrooms and the whites of scallions. Always mindful of “bad” carbs, I served this over Shirataki (no carb, no calorie) rice and braised baby bok choy. I can’t believe how much I ate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Delicious! I added the brown sugar as others have and used beef broth instead of bouillon, just because I had some already. I also added a bag of mixed veggies I had (carrots/corn/green beans) so my kids would eat it. They won't eat peppers. They liked it and I did too. Might try it on brown rice next time just so it's healthier. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beachguy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States