Steak Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
First thing you can taste is ketchup. It was more like bbq sauce then steak sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I thought it was O.K. its better for French fries and tator tots rather than steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katelynrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Mountain House, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
substituted ground mustard for prepared mustard. When I used the prepared mustard that was all you could taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
oaky when you're out of A-1, but not fabulous. Good in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
my family loooved this recipe...i definitely plan on using it again! it would be good on cheeseburgers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
this was easy and was very good will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra N.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Delicious! We decided to have steak at the last minute and almost changed our minds because I can't eat steak without A1. No longer! Amazing sauce and doesn't taste like ketchup. I added a bit more hot sauce because we like spicy. This will be a staple in our kitchen. I can't wait to try it on burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I didn't get it. I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
This was good, I did have to make a few adjuments... instead of worcestershire I used soy sauce. I also added some more spices, just to suit my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommyof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Great sauce but my fiance doesn't think it will replace his A-1 sauce for his steak. But we think it'll be great with ribs with more tabasco sauce. Easily made in five minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Mayo Method Steak Sauce

Discover the formula for delicious, last-minute steak sauce.

Grilled Skirt Steak with Asian BBQ Sauce

See how easy it is to make your own Asian-inspired BBQ sauce.

Chef John's Remoulade Sauce

A simple homemade sauce for crab cakes and grilled or broiled fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States