Steak Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
oaky when you're out of A-1, but not fabulous. Good in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
my family loooved this recipe...i definitely plan on using it again! it would be good on cheeseburgers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
this was easy and was very good will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra N.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Delicious! We decided to have steak at the last minute and almost changed our minds because I can't eat steak without A1. No longer! Amazing sauce and doesn't taste like ketchup. I added a bit more hot sauce because we like spicy. This will be a staple in our kitchen. I can't wait to try it on burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I didn't get it. I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
This was good, I did have to make a few adjuments... instead of worcestershire I used soy sauce. I also added some more spices, just to suit my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommyof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Great sauce but my fiance doesn't think it will replace his A-1 sauce for his steak. But we think it'll be great with ribs with more tabasco sauce. Easily made in five minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
We made this when we discovered we had no A1 sauce for our steaks at a family dinner. We made the following substitutions due to lack of ingredients: white vinegar for cider vinegar, 1 packet Taco Bell mild sauce for tobasco. We added a dollop of barbecue sauce to give it some sweetness and smokier flavor. Liquid smoke and/or brown sugar would also probably be a good addition to experiment with. Both husbands liked it, and even most of the kids ate it, although it was a little spicy for them. Now my brother-in-law wants to try using it as a marinade for chicken... it will be yummy for sure! We will keep this recipe around, although we will still probably use A1 for steaks. A good backup! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Michigan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Great sauce, I added a pinch of garlic power and onion powder. Everyone at dinner loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
This was good, I will make again when in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John's Mayo Method Steak Sauce

Discover the formula for delicious, last-minute steak sauce.

Grilled Skirt Steak with Asian BBQ Sauce

See how easy it is to make your own Asian-inspired BBQ sauce.

Chef John's Remoulade Sauce

A simple homemade sauce for crab cakes and grilled or broiled fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States