Steak Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I was out of A1 and needed a sauce... the flavor is good and I added some soy and garlic powder and onion powder this helped the flavor but I am an A1 fan. NO way is it close to a replacement, this is a ketchup flavored sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Easy and tastes great...I made this in a pinch when we cooked steaked but noticed I was out of 57 steak sauce. I don't use steak sauce all the time, but sometimes I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
First thing you can taste is ketchup. It was more like bbq sauce then steak sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I thought it was O.K. its better for French fries and tator tots rather than steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katelynrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Mountain House, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
substituted ground mustard for prepared mustard. When I used the prepared mustard that was all you could taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
oaky when you're out of A-1, but not fabulous. Good in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
my family loooved this recipe...i definitely plan on using it again! it would be good on cheeseburgers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
this was easy and was very good will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra N.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Delicious! We decided to have steak at the last minute and almost changed our minds because I can't eat steak without A1. No longer! Amazing sauce and doesn't taste like ketchup. I added a bit more hot sauce because we like spicy. This will be a staple in our kitchen. I can't wait to try it on burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I didn't get it. I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Mayo Method Steak Sauce

Discover the formula for delicious, last-minute steak sauce.

Grilled Skirt Steak with Asian BBQ Sauce

See how easy it is to make your own Asian-inspired BBQ sauce.

Homemade Horseradish Sauce

See how easy and delicious it is to make horseradish sauce from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States