Steak Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
really good used it on stake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotsprings76

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This was SO easy and I got rave reviews! Never buying store bought again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This is just ok, I think it would be much better on a hamburger. Not my idea of a steak sauce, but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovemywine
Home Town: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This is a great little sauce that I did use for steak, but this would be great on a lot of things. I had to use the rooster sauce in place of the tobasco sauce, I think that's what made this so good to me because I love rooster sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Great basis for steak sauce. I took others recommendations and added a splash of soy sauce and a pinch of brown sugar. I used Siracha hot sauce instead of tabasco. Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Very tasty sauce! Now, I have to admit, I think "steak sauce" is an insult to a good steak, but what I was having tonight wasn't good steaks, it was some super thin cuts of round that I would be frying and with that, I like steak sauce. I'm out of both steak sauce and money to buy steak sauce so I found this recipe and had all the ingredients so I whipped it up. I'm eating it now and loving it! My only change was to use spicy brown mustard because I'm out of plain yellow. Thanks for cracking the steak sauce code! (And fyi for some reviewers: It doesn't taste just like A-1, or 57, because it's NOT either one of those things, but it IS very tasty.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mimosa ain't no PRO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Texarkana, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
This was good when I was in a pinch and out of A-1. Not the same, but still good. The mustard was overpowering so I would use less of that. I also added some seasoned salt and some brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Very tasty. I've never been a fan of A1 & most of the time, a great steak needs no sauce on my plate but my husband likes a little sauce. I substituted the apple cider vinegar for balsamic & will be saving this recipe to make again when we run out. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Superb and it's a GREAT base recipe for anyone who want to add their own little kicks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I love this..it is an easy, tasty steak sause!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Mayo Method Steak Sauce

Discover the formula for delicious, last-minute steak sauce.

Grilled Skirt Steak with Asian BBQ Sauce

See how easy it is to make your own Asian-inspired BBQ sauce.

Homemade Horseradish Sauce

See how easy and delicious it is to make horseradish sauce from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States