Steak Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Seriously - this tastes better than store-bought. I'm not a huge steak fan and NEVER have steak sauce around, but it whips up in a couple minutes and is DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pleasanton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I taste it and thought it taste just like Ketchup. I asked my wife to taste it, without sharing my opinion, and she said "It taste like Ketchup". Not certain why the positive reviews, but not good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
very good!!!!! i was grilling steak and ran out of sauce, my 16 year son has to have it, so i just made it he loves it and this is what i will use for now on!!!!! thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Use this sauce in meatloaf, it's awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dot's Calm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I am going 4 stars because it was a great launching off point for me. I will start by saying that I am not a big ketchup person. This was way too much ketchup flavor for me. To get away from that I added ground mustard, liquid smoke, i used spicy brown mustard, a lot more worcestershire and soy sauce. I did not have apple cider vinegar (which I suspect makes a big difference) but the pomegranate balsamic I had on hand worked out nicely. Almost as good as the real thing. Good luck and enjoy this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
i'm not much of a steak sauce person but my son and husband enjoy it. made steak tonight but didn't have any A1 (their preffered brand) so i searched the internet for a recipe that had a similar taste and that i had the ingredients for. i chose this one but added a few more things. onion powder, garlic powder, soy sauce and a tiny bit of orange extract. and i used brown dijon instead of yellow mustard since that is what i had in my fridge. i'm not the best with measuring so if/when i make this again i'll be sure to measure out my additions. my son approved the end result and even may 6 yr old daughter likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Great in a pinch! I used white vinegar because it's what I had and it still tasted great! My very picky fiancee even approved :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by staci1010

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I think this sauce is outstanding. It tastes like Heinz 57 but better, fresher. We use it on everything, and it is so much cheaper than buying the bottled one. Sorry Heinz!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Excellent! I usually prefer a good marinade to a steak sauce, but didn't have time tonight, so I looked this up instead. My husband doesn't use steak sauce, ever, but my son and I loved it. I omitted the salt (Worcestershire adds a lot of salt anyway), and it was plenty tasty enough. I'll be using this recipe again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Just ketchup with a little additives. Husband did not like it. Said it was too much ketchup and too much salt. If you don't like ketchup, you won't like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Mayo Method Steak Sauce

Discover the formula for delicious, last-minute steak sauce.

Grilled Skirt Steak with Asian BBQ Sauce

See how easy it is to make your own Asian-inspired BBQ sauce.

Chef John's Remoulade Sauce

A simple homemade sauce for crab cakes and grilled or broiled fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States