Steak Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Easy peasy to make; awesome to eat. I mistakenly went heavy on the ketchup, but the sauce was still very tasty with a little heat. Not quite A-1, but in my opinion anyway, loads better! Thanks for the recipe. Definitely will use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Needed steak sauce for a recipe and was out. Made this up and was a close substitute for a popular brand. 4 stars as written, but 5 stars when I added more worcestershire to taste. Never buying store bought again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I have been making a similar steak sauce for years, mine has one exception I use Soya Sauce instead of salt. I simply enjoy the flavor of the soya sauce better than plain salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I will never buy store bought steak sauce again. This was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Only had a tiny bit of ketchup left, but didn't want just ketchup on the steak I had just grilled. I used the ingredients listed (minus the hot sauce) and it was delicious!! I'll never use A1 again. Making my own steak sauce from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
My son made this and it is so worth making for the fact that you save yourself money and that the best ingredients are used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Ok in a pinch but missing something? Too ketchupy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yvette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I love love love that I no longer need to remember to buy steak sauce!! This can be altered in any way for any taste, it's a great recipe for any steak at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blacksunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taylorsville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This worked great in a pinch. I like that i know what is in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I felt that I needed to comment on this. I really like this, but I googled an a1 recipe and found this. I even saw reviews that said it was like a1. I did add 1/2 tsp onion powder and garlic powder each, but this was definitely a mock 57 sauce not a1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Mayo Method Steak Sauce

Discover the formula for delicious, last-minute steak sauce.

Grilled Skirt Steak with Asian BBQ Sauce

See how easy it is to make your own Asian-inspired BBQ sauce.

Chef John's Remoulade Sauce

A simple homemade sauce for crab cakes and grilled or broiled fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States