Steak Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
I wanted something light and fresh and this was a perfectly delicious salad for a hot July night when the AC was broken. I made a couple modifications by using feta instead of blue cheese and chopped kalamata in place of green olives. It had just the right amount of zing when drizzled on the lettuce with onions and red peppers that was put on cold plates with sliced steak on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
I made this salad in combination with Marinated Flank Steak also found on the AR site as well as some of the salad combinations from Classic Tossed Salad to put together a really excellent steak salad last night. Used feta instead of blue cheese, didn't have any green pepper or carrots but added sliced mushrooms. Used grape tomatoes instead of regular also used black sliced olives instead of green stuffed. This is a salad you can play with to make your very own and hubby and I thoroughly enjoyed this for dinner. Will be repeating many times through this hot summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
This was very good.Great dressing! I marinated my sirloin in soy sauce and a tish of worst for 3 hours and pan seared for a couple of minutes on each side :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Dressing is good, wasnt amazed by it which is why i am giving 3 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I love this salad! It is easy to prepare and the dressing is fabulous! I am not a huge blue cheese fan but it really works in this recipe. I will be making this dressing minus the blue cheese for many other dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellys13
Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Dressing was just so-so, maybe even a little too vinegary. Meat should definitely be marinated somehow, because I didn't and it was bland (although I did salt and pepper it before cooking). I wanted to really like it... but I've had better steak salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Excellent. When we grill steak we always do extra to have steak salad the next day. I marinate the leftover steak in red wine then build my salad. The dressing is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Polly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA
Photo by missmonique0829
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
This salad is AMAZINGGGG! I couldn't believe it. I typically stick to caesar salads and I decided to give this a try with my leftover steak and since I've been on a health kick lately. I honestly couldn't believe how good it tasted. It is now my staple! I did without the green/red peppers (because I didn't have any on hand) just used the re donjon and tomatoes and it was amazing. Definitely recommend!!! Only thing is IT IS FILLING! i made a large plate and could only get through half. (and trust me I tried to finish the entire thing) sooo filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
love this salad. Blue cheese and gorgonzola cheeses are not the cheeses I like so I usually substitute with goat cheese or, most often, feta cheese. So yummy and a great light dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I used left over steak. I did not like the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEFARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States