Steak Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2001
Great Meal!! I love the combonation of the steak & Blue Cheese...especially if you use teh Maytag Blue Cheese. The dressing is a little tart for me but my husband loved it! TL of MI
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dexter, Michigan, USA
Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2001
Delicious and refreshing. I added some sweet corn for color and taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2003
This is a great salad that is great as a main dish! We don't like bell peppers or olives, so I left them out and added 1 lb. of blanched asparagus. I also used a ribeye steak. I will make this often!! The dressing is yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2001
I've made it several times now, my friends love it! Blue cheese adds a great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2003
This is a great salad for entertaining because it is so colorful it looks great on the plate! It's a great way to get your meat-lover husband or kids to eat their greens too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2001
I used grilled chicken breast strips instead of steak. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2001
This a great recipe for those nights when you feel like a salad, but don't want to feel hungry minutes after you are done. I made this using my leftover steak from the night before and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2003
This made a fantastic luncheon entree for my ladies group. In fact, its very similar to a steak salad that we get at our favorite restaurant....only we don't have to drive 30 miles to get one now! To make it taste more like the version used by our fav restaurant, I made the viniagrette with garlic flavored olive oil and added a splash of white balsamic vinegar.Thanks so much for posting this wonderful salad, Linda. We always wondered what was in the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
This salad is fantastic! It is my husband's favorite meal. I am not a huge blue cheese fan, but it works for me in this salad. I would recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
Meat was a little dry-so I will try different cut and less cooking next time-but otherwise pretty good. Also used balsamic vinegar since that is all I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States