Steak Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This salad is amazing! I left out the blue cheese; not a big fan. Other than that, it is one of our favourite salads for a lite summer lunch or dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kris.c

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Delicious! I didn't have the extra veggies on hand, so I boiled some potatoes and threw them in with the lettuce, cheese, dressing, and steak for a "steak and potato salad". Making it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This was perfect to make once home after camping all weekend. Started looking for a salad recipe to use up the leftover tri-tip that wasn't enough to for meal by itself, Had some corn that I sliced into 1" slices, radishes, marinated asparagus (left from the bloody mary's!) mushrooms. The dressing made it all come together!! the down side was garlic gread from the leftover hot dog buns, but hey! I used just about everything up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orinda, California, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Awesome! I marinated the steak with half of the dressing & subbed banana pepper for the green pepper. Thanks for a great summer dinner idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Just made dressing. No one wanted steak. The dressing was SOOOOO great!!!!! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRICKS2721
Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
It was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
This recipe is absolutely delicious! I love it, it's become my new favorite salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
5 stars for the dressing alone!! Fantastic. I skipped the blue cheese, I'm not a fan, and it was still excellent. I was dipping croutons in the remaining dressing and eating it up :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
We love this salad. I used left over fillet steak from a restaurant we went to last night. I didn't have Blue cheese so used Gorgonzola and didn't have green olives (unbeknown to me, my husband used them up in his cocktails) so I used about two tablespoons of capers. I could have used more of them and will the next time. A great way to use leftover steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Jackson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
I just finished this for lunch using left over steak. It was fantastic!! I loved the dressing, it had a ton of flavor without needing to use much. I made the dressing first so the flavors could really sit and mix togther. I omitted the olives (not a fan of them) and added cucumber slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States