Steak Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
We omitted the olives, pepper and tomatoes and substituted canned mandarin oranges, sliced almonds and dried cranberries, and bacon bits. Topped if off with Greek Mediterrian salad dressing - it was amazing! Endless possibilities! I have also added goat cheese other times as well. *we steamed the carrots as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
The dressing is tasty. I ended up adding a bit more red wine vinegar and only used 1/4 c olive oil bc it tasted a bit too oily for me. I used petite sirloin steak and seasoned it with salt, pepper and garlic powder -just a pinch of each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I LOVE this salad. It's fantastic just as written. I usually grill the steak a day or two in advance and slice it just before I make the salad. I add the juices to the vinigarette before serving. (I must confess, though, that when I'm feeling lazy I sub the homemade dressing with one made from half ranch dressing and half bbq sauce. It's a different salad . . . but it's just as good!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
The salad dressing was awesome and is always in demand by my family. Didn't use blue cheese and olives since none of us like those two items. I also had managed to buy thin steaks and cut them into slices which made the salad easier to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Psycholist

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
The dressing rocks!!! Oh so tasty, would be great on ANY salad I think. The salad itself is good too, esp liked the olive addition, adds zip. Almost followed the ingredients, but added fresh mushrooms rather than green pepper, just our preferance. Many thanks Linda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
My husband loved this - especially the dressing, just like the rest of the reviews. It's a keeper. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Mmmm ... this was yummy! I had to sub bleu cheese for feta; it's what I had on hand. I didn't use bell pepper or olives, as I don't care for either. I used part of a leftover steak that I reheated in the oven and seared over high heat. Delicious! Only recommendation I have is DON'T pour all the dressing over the salad. Use a little bit at at time, or else it will be a greasy, limp salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina Hooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I really liked this recipe. The steak mixed with the vegetables, gives it an all around full meal. I enjoyed the dressing very much and will try to use as a marinade, just as someone else had suggested. I will make again. The only difference I made was: I used a London broil rather than sirloin, still came out Greta. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I added bacon bits to the dressing and sweet corn to the salad. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Bazzo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Super yummy. I grilled the steak and a piece of chicken for my hubby and he made the salad. I will make this all summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States