Steak Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by missmonique0829
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
This salad is AMAZINGGGG! I couldn't believe it. I typically stick to caesar salads and I decided to give this a try with my leftover steak and since I've been on a health kick lately. I honestly couldn't believe how good it tasted. It is now my staple! I did without the green/red peppers (because I didn't have any on hand) just used the re donjon and tomatoes and it was amazing. Definitely recommend!!! Only thing is IT IS FILLING! i made a large plate and could only get through half. (and trust me I tried to finish the entire thing) sooo filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
love this salad. Blue cheese and gorgonzola cheeses are not the cheeses I like so I usually substitute with goat cheese or, most often, feta cheese. So yummy and a great light dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I used left over steak. I did not like the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEFARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Great Stuff! Ditched the green olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I also crave this salad! It hits all the right flavors, and you can add whatever veggies you like in a salad. I love it for lunch the next day too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marnie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I am by no means a salad guy but this is great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Very tasty, I added some crushed up croutons to the top of the salad! This is definitely a keeper! The dressing is easy to make and healthy, I did leave the bell peppers and olives out. I am thinking the dressing gains flavor the longer it is refridgerated .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
We omitted the olives, pepper and tomatoes and substituted canned mandarin oranges, sliced almonds and dried cranberries, and bacon bits. Topped if off with Greek Mediterrian salad dressing - it was amazing! Endless possibilities! I have also added goat cheese other times as well. *we steamed the carrots as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
The dressing is tasty. I ended up adding a bit more red wine vinegar and only used 1/4 c olive oil bc it tasted a bit too oily for me. I used petite sirloin steak and seasoned it with salt, pepper and garlic powder -just a pinch of each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I LOVE this salad. It's fantastic just as written. I usually grill the steak a day or two in advance and slice it just before I make the salad. I add the juices to the vinigarette before serving. (I must confess, though, that when I'm feeling lazy I sub the homemade dressing with one made from half ranch dressing and half bbq sauce. It's a different salad . . . but it's just as good!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States