Steak Salad (Ranen Salad) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
We love this steak salad. We don't use the dressing in the recipe, instead we use a balsamic vinaigrette adding some blue cheese dressing to it (to taste) mixed together, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Helena, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
Loved this recipe! I cooked the mushrooms and omitted the tomato. It was a complete hit at the dinner table. Will definitely make again, next time for company also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
Big hit at our dinner party, beautiful presentation. Not to mention it tasted good to. Used london broil that I marinated the night before then grilled. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
I absolutely love this recipe! I am trying to cut out carbs and have a tasty meal. This is easily customizable. I have made this 3 times in the last 2 weeks. Thanks much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Kristie
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
this is an incredible salad. Very pretty layered in a glass bowl. Great for Easter dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
I loved this! It was simple and delicious. I served mine in warm pita bread. The blue cheese and walnut combine with the beef to give this an incredibly decadent flavor. I've made this also with grilled shrimp and it was divine!Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2005
This was very easy to make, but it wasn't anything special. Eveyone in the family had the same feeling. The dressing was flavorful, but again nothing to rave over. Just ok, and I probably wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibiharuka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
I thought this was great. We have been eating steak salads for a long time and the dressing is the only thing so far that actually tastes good with all the other flavors. I did make some changes to it though. First I omitted the walnuts and mushrooms, my wife will not eat them, I also added onion, we love onion, and then to the dressing I added, 1 tablespoon chopped fresh parsley, 2 large cloves of garlic and best of all about a half teaspoon of crushed red pepper, it made the dressing like a light chimchurri it was delicious. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Sherman Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
So yummy, easy, and filling! I used a leftover NY strip from the night before. I didn't measure anything, just sprinkled it on to my liking. I made the dressing in a bottle and plan to use more of it tonight on a salad with chicken. I really liked the dressing, just don't douse it on. I love the way this recipe looks and if you have leftover steak, it can be made in less than five minutes. I will definitely have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States