Steak on a Stick Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
My friend Linda made this for our Bunko group, and everyone raved about the flavor and tenderness! Excellent choice for a meat-on-a-skewer. We ate and enjoyed it without a sauce, but I'm interested in dipping sauce ideas--maybe a horseradish sauce?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
A fun and delicious way to eat meat! I served this at a party, and it was a huge success!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calexico, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
I think that most recipes on this website tend to be a bit over-rated, so I don't give out 5 stars lightly, but I'd give this recipe 6 stars if I could. It is awesome! I let the steak marinate for 2 days (accidentally) and it was so tender and flavorful. It reminds me of the steak on a stick that used to be on the menu of a popular chain restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
My husband and sons love these on game day. Easy to make and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
My son enjoyed this and had two helpings. I liked it but the next time I make it, I'll wait until it's warmer outside so I can slap these babies on the grill instead of broiling them. I think I'll marinate them for two days instead of just overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elkdag

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fenton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waynesville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
All you have to do is try this one and you will know why it is rated 5 stars, so easy, so good, and a fun meal or appetizer to share with friends and family. I did grill mine and used sirloin grilling tips but I have no doubt the flank steak would be great also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
This recipe warranted my first review (my daughter reviewed another under my name) in my 3 years of dabbling on allrecipes. Although I personally found it salty, I can't imagine a more simple, yummy recipe. This was easy to assemble with no exotic ingredients and it easily accomodates fresh spices, if preferred. My 21-year-old daughter strongly requests it for her upcoming 22nd birthday, thus I will try it with London Broil or sirloin. Slicing the meat is a breeze if you can catch the steak slightly frozen. Thank you, Dominique for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Telford, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2008
My kids(& all of their cousins') all time favorite recipe on AR!! Always tender & flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Great! Served them at room temp for an open house and people raved about them. I made 85 skewers and every one of them was gone before the party ended. The skewering was a bit tedious, but the result was well worth it. I should mention that I did substitute sirloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
I thought these were a little salty, but good nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Chef John's Grilled Flap Steak

See how to grill a thin, inexpensive cut of beef for salads, sandwiches, & tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States