Steak on a Stick Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
My friend Linda made this for our Bunko group, and everyone raved about the flavor and tenderness! Excellent choice for a meat-on-a-skewer. We ate and enjoyed it without a sauce, but I'm interested in dipping sauce ideas--maybe a horseradish sauce?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
A fun and delicious way to eat meat! I served this at a party, and it was a huge success!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calexico, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
I think that most recipes on this website tend to be a bit over-rated, so I don't give out 5 stars lightly, but I'd give this recipe 6 stars if I could. It is awesome! I let the steak marinate for 2 days (accidentally) and it was so tender and flavorful. It reminds me of the steak on a stick that used to be on the menu of a popular chain restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
My husband and sons love these on game day. Easy to make and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Brophy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
My son enjoyed this and had two helpings. I liked it but the next time I make it, I'll wait until it's warmer outside so I can slap these babies on the grill instead of broiling them. I think I'll marinate them for two days instead of just overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elkdag

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fenton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waynesville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
All you have to do is try this one and you will know why it is rated 5 stars, so easy, so good, and a fun meal or appetizer to share with friends and family. I did grill mine and used sirloin grilling tips but I have no doubt the flank steak would be great also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
This recipe warranted my first review (my daughter reviewed another under my name) in my 3 years of dabbling on allrecipes. Although I personally found it salty, I can't imagine a more simple, yummy recipe. This was easy to assemble with no exotic ingredients and it easily accomodates fresh spices, if preferred. My 21-year-old daughter strongly requests it for her upcoming 22nd birthday, thus I will try it with London Broil or sirloin. Slicing the meat is a breeze if you can catch the steak slightly frozen. Thank you, Dominique for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Telford, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2008
My kids(& all of their cousins') all time favorite recipe on AR!! Always tender & flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Great! Served them at room temp for an open house and people raved about them. I made 85 skewers and every one of them was gone before the party ended. The skewering was a bit tedious, but the result was well worth it. I should mention that I did substitute sirloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
I thought these were a little salty, but good nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States