Steak on a Stick Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This sounds so good - easy as well. Will make real soon. I plan to add some honey - may lessen the salty taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Rave reviews at our house after marinating 4 sirloin steaks in this and grilling them. Only substitution - since I didn't have molasses, I used 1Tbsp sugar and 1Tbsp honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
This is close to being a teriyaki marinade. That it is too salty is not because the soya sauce is too salty, but rather because it is too dominant. add sherry or saki (at least 2 T, up to 1/4 C, experiment). As suggested, add brown sugar (1 or 2 T) but then cut out the molasses. You will achieve a fuller flavor if you press or finely chop real garlic and fresh ginger (ground/powder is a very poor substitute).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
I have been using this recipe for making a flank steak marinade for over 30 years! Everyone always loves my flank steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
That restaurant chain used pineapple juice, no water, and no oil. I also don't remember putting in any sugar or molasses. I have not tried this recipe so cannot rate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
This is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Mmmm, I used 1 clove fresh garlic and a tbsp brown sugar. I only marinated for about an hour. Very good, not too over powering. Will make again. My kids loved it, I told them it was snakes on a stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This was my first attempt at making flank steak and my 2nd honest attempt at using my broiler. They turned out pretty good. My oven smelled like an outside bbq. I ended up broiling them for about 6 minutes on each side because mine were kind of large. And, I used at least 3 lbs of meat. Make sure to use a large pan with sides because some of the liquid can spill. And, do not leave the kitchen while these are broiling, because they do cook quite fast. Thanks, for the interesting recipe to try tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I used this recipe in the crock pot. I used three pounds of venison instead of beef and tripled the amount of sauce so that it covered the meat. I did not have any olive oil so I substituted with vegetable oil. It was delicious. I will also use this during the summer as a marinade for grilling. Oh side note, I also added a three tablespoons of brown sugar to the tripled amount of sauce. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Fabulous recipe. I marinated it 24 hours, used flat iron steak, and grilled it outside. Perfect. Makes a nice presentation too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Chef John's Grilled Flap Steak

See how to grill a thin, inexpensive cut of beef for salads, sandwiches, & tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States