Steak on a Stick Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
very easy to put together and extremely tasty! the only thing i did differently was sprinkled the skewers with some kosher salt before broiling. my family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Good and simple to make. I didn't have any ginger on hand, so used 5 spice powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
This was so good! I didn't have molasses so I substituted with 1Tbsp Brown Sugar. Also grilled the steak rather than broiling it and it turned out great. Definitely will be making this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
What a great steak recipe that doesn't require the grill! I didn't have molasses so I used brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
excellent, we loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Very tasty. Added 1T brown sugar and only marinated 3-4 hours and was still good. I'll marinate it longer next time if I have time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
We loved the flavor of this marinade! Like the idea of adding fresh ingrediants to the recipe. I cooked them about a minute too long so next time I will cut down the time and also try them on the grill. My son who doesn't like red meat even liked these. Would also make a great regular steak marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Purcellville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I added about 1/4 cup of brown sugar but will add 1/2 cup next time. Even though they weren't as sweet as I'd like, they were delicious. They reminded me of a steak on a stick from a local fast food chinese food chain. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Terrific! I marinated overnight and the flavor was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sahall46

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This is probably the greatest dish I have ever brought to a party. Only complaint is the recipe needs to be multiplied because these babies are going to disappear quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States