Steak on a Stick Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Hmmmm....I have been making this exact appetizer for more than 20 years. Same recipe word for word :-) Yes, they are delicious, most requested appetizer that I make for catered parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Aloha, If you use regular soy sauce cut it half with water to decrease the salt. Important to soak your wooden skewers in water for several hours prior to threading meat, they won't burn on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I cubed up a beef roast and merinated the meat for 24 hrs. Next day I put meat, cubed up potatoes and ears of corn(cut into 3's) and baked it at 350 for about an hour and it turned out excellent. I then took the remaining marinated meat and made Chinese Pepper Steak with it. That turrned out better then my original recipe I have for pepper steak. Props to the person who submitted this marinade. Love how universal it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
very good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
This is phenomenal! Excellent, strong flavor. I didn't change a thing in the recipe and my whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
The steak was tender, but I didn't think the taste was exceptional as others suggested. I thought it was a bit bland. The kids loved it though, so gave it 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This was great. A little salty from the soy (and I love salt) so I may try lite next time. But my husband was eating this for dessert! I'd say that's good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Delicious...marianted a london broil for 48 hours! Very tender and tasty on the grill...family enjoyed, I also added some chopped green onion to the marinade. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Doubletigers
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Easy recipe and taste really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doubletigers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South San Francisco, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Followed this recipe exactly (using low-sodium soy sauce. Easy and tasty. My kids and husband really liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Chef John's Grilled Flap Steak

See how to grill a thin, inexpensive cut of beef for salads, sandwiches, & tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States