Steak on a Stick Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Our entire family thought this was incredible. I haven't done it with beef strips, just the entire steak. Flank steak works incredibly well, but then I have an awesome butcher who provides excellent quality meat. If I ask what they would like for a special dinner, this dish is always the first request. Too bad for me that there's always a January request and it's a tad cold! If salt is an issue, and it is here, then use a sodium reduced soy sauce; and I do use fresh garlic and ginger as per the suggestions of others. Thank you so much for this share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Use light soy sauce, or if you can find white soy sauce it's not so salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Yes. Satay without peanut sauce. Very good with chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I've made this before and even modified it by adding a shot of Jack Daniels whiskey to it. Was AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Hmmmm....I have been making this exact appetizer for more than 20 years. Same recipe word for word :-) Yes, they are delicious, most requested appetizer that I make for catered parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Aloha, If you use regular soy sauce cut it half with water to decrease the salt. Important to soak your wooden skewers in water for several hours prior to threading meat, they won't burn on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I cubed up a beef roast and merinated the meat for 24 hrs. Next day I put meat, cubed up potatoes and ears of corn(cut into 3's) and baked it at 350 for about an hour and it turned out excellent. I then took the remaining marinated meat and made Chinese Pepper Steak with it. That turrned out better then my original recipe I have for pepper steak. Props to the person who submitted this marinade. Love how universal it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
very good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
This is phenomenal! Excellent, strong flavor. I didn't change a thing in the recipe and my whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
The steak was tender, but I didn't think the taste was exceptional as others suggested. I thought it was a bit bland. The kids loved it though, so gave it 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States