Steak on a Stick Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
The only thing I can say, "WOW"!!!! A little too salty but I like salt. My husband and I couldn't stop saying wow as we were eating these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jackson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Loved this recipe. Made this for small wedding reception, everyone loved this. Used sirloin, more economical than flank. Didn't have molasses, used several tablespoons of brown sugar until taste was balanced. Used equal amount of "Bragg Liquid Aminos", a gluten-free sub for Soy Sauce. Let marinate 24 hours then grilled. Wished we had made more. Thanks for a wonderful new easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
just made this tonight on the grill. absolutely delicious. big hit with the family. none left! i also used brown sugar instead of molasses. the char from the grill really made a difference. definitely making this again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seminole, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
THE TASTE WAS EXCELLENT, HOWEVER, I USED FLANK STEAK AND DID EXACTLY AS THE RECIPE CALLED FOR AND THE MEAT WAS VERY VERY TOUGH.... I SEE WHERE SOME PEOPLE USED STEAK TIPS. I THINK I WILL TRY THAT NEXT TIME. THE TASTE WAS GOOD ENOUGH FOR ME TO TRY IT AGAIN, BUT MY HUSBAND LEFT MOST OF IT BECAUSE IT WAS TOO TOUGH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEYENNE
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Although I thought the recipe was a bit too salty, my husband just raved about it. I did keep to the recipe except I used fresh ground ginger and freshly minced garlic. We will have this again. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
As easy as it sounds, and family liked it. As teen son said when I asked, "It's steak. On a stick. Yes." Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I had this for a football party at my house! They were delicious but best of all, they only took 5 minutes in the broiler so less time away from my guests!I used the low-sodium soy sauce. I think that is key. I also marinaded the steak strips 20 hours (over night and the steak was so tender. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Loved this recipe. I used chicken and cut the recipe in half. It's a keeper just as it is. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Our entire family thought this was incredible. I haven't done it with beef strips, just the entire steak. Flank steak works incredibly well, but then I have an awesome butcher who provides excellent quality meat. If I ask what they would like for a special dinner, this dish is always the first request. Too bad for me that there's always a January request and it's a tad cold! If salt is an issue, and it is here, then use a sodium reduced soy sauce; and I do use fresh garlic and ginger as per the suggestions of others. Thank you so much for this share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Use light soy sauce, or if you can find white soy sauce it's not so salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States