Steak on a Stick Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This was my first attempt at making flank steak and my 2nd honest attempt at using my broiler. They turned out pretty good. My oven smelled like an outside bbq. I ended up broiling them for about 6 minutes on each side because mine were kind of large. And, I used at least 3 lbs of meat. Make sure to use a large pan with sides because some of the liquid can spill. And, do not leave the kitchen while these are broiling, because they do cook quite fast. Thanks, for the interesting recipe to try tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I used this recipe in the crock pot. I used three pounds of venison instead of beef and tripled the amount of sauce so that it covered the meat. I did not have any olive oil so I substituted with vegetable oil. It was delicious. I will also use this during the summer as a marinade for grilling. Oh side note, I also added a three tablespoons of brown sugar to the tripled amount of sauce. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia Lillis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Fabulous recipe. I marinated it 24 hours, used flat iron steak, and grilled it outside. Perfect. Makes a nice presentation too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Love, love love this marinade! I've been looking so long for a good steak marinade. I use Top sirloin caps. I buy in bulk and then freeze them in the marinade. It is a mild flavor, not too much like soysauce, and with just a hint of sweetness. But, I do substitute 2-3 Tbsp. brown sugar for the molasses. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
We love this recipe!!! I let this marinate for 8 hours, next time I will marinate overnight as it was slightly mild but still yummy! I did sub honey for the molasses. Perfect! Terrific way to do London broil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Yum Yum, I have made these several times and without a doubt someone always asks for for the recipe. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Followed the recipe to a tee. It just wasn't a big hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danielson, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
This was a major hit tonight! I used London broil in place of flank steak. I cut it into strips and pounded them before marinating. I only marinated for 4 hours as I was short on time. I placed the skewers on the grill for a few minutes on each side. They were very tender and juicy, couldn't have tasted any better. This is a definite 5 star recipe that I would highly recommend. Thank you Dominique Lynne for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
I use this on flank steak all the time. I don't cut it into strips, but just leave it whole. It is tender and juicy every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
DEEELICIOUS! I used sirloin and marinated it for 24 hours. Put them on some kabobs and grilled them up. The marinade went all thru out the steak and made them so flavorful and juicy! Next time Im going to add some crushed garlic and brown sugar to the marinade to sweeten it up. Like another reviewer said, this almost tastes like a menu item that a popular restaurant used to serve (fridays). I think if you add the brown sugar to make it sweet it will taste just like it! Great recipe, this is a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
142 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States