Steak on a Stick Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by AllieGeekPi
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
We enjoyed these although they weren't quite a duplicate of Chinese restaurant steak on a stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Made it today. Family loved it. Used low sodium soy sauce and added just a little brown sugar. Was awesome !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
My picky teenage loves this every year for her birthday dinner she has to have daddy make this for her.Its a great steak marinade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by g_dawg

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I made for new years party (doubled the recipe) and there wasn't ONE left when the night was over :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
my favorite recipe! Made it exactly as written except I always use low sodium soy sauce in all my recipes. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Good, easy to make with the marinating taking the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
OMG! The meat practically "melts in your mouth" it comes out so tender and juicy! This was so easy to throw together with excellent results. I would highly recommend a minimum of at least 8 hours and overnight for maximum effect. I used low sodium soy sauce to avoid this being overly salty, cut back on the water and added a little rice wine vinegar. I also added a little minced garlic vs. powder. I poured everything into a ziploc bag and let it go! I opted to grill these vs. broiling. What could be simpler? The results were nothing less than fabulous and as the submitter states these are excellent as an appetizer. This recipe is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2013
This ended up being too salty for me and the meat a little tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Very delicious. We grilled them instead same time cooking on the grill that in the broiler. Was a definite hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LYNNINMA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Great! I used sirloin instead of flank steak and grilled the skewers. I sprinkled them with toasted sesame seeds when they were done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Chef John's Grilled Flap Steak

See how to grill a thin, inexpensive cut of beef for salads, sandwiches, & tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States