Steak on a Stick Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
My friend Linda made this for our Bunko group, and everyone raved about the flavor and tenderness! Excellent choice for a meat-on-a-skewer. We ate and enjoyed it without a sauce, but I'm interested in dipping sauce ideas--maybe a horseradish sauce?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
My husband and sons love these on game day. Easy to make and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
My kids(& all of their cousins') all time favorite recipe on AR!! Always tender & flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
Hey, it's Dominique! Glad everyone has liked the steaks!!! I should've noted that they can be a bit salty, so when I make them I usually get reduced-sodium soy sauce if I can. I also should've mentioned that the recipe works just as well with other cuts of beef and is even great for chicken and pork! My hubby and my 2-year-old son like it when I use this marinade to make pork chops in the slow-cooker! Anyway, makes me VERY happy to see everyone enjoying a family favorite of mine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
206 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Somerset, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
I make about 100 of these for a party and used venison. I was sure I would have a bunch left over. They were all gone in no time at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA
Living In: East Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
A fun and delicious way to eat meat! I served this at a party, and it was a huge success!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calexico, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
I think that most recipes on this website tend to be a bit over-rated, so I don't give out 5 stars lightly, but I'd give this recipe 6 stars if I could. It is awesome! I let the steak marinate for 2 days (accidentally) and it was so tender and flavorful. It reminds me of the steak on a stick that used to be on the menu of a popular chain restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
All you have to do is try this one and you will know why it is rated 5 stars, so easy, so good, and a fun meal or appetizer to share with friends and family. I did grill mine and used sirloin grilling tips but I have no doubt the flank steak would be great also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
This recipe warranted my first review (my daughter reviewed another under my name) in my 3 years of dabbling on allrecipes. Although I personally found it salty, I can't imagine a more simple, yummy recipe. This was easy to assemble with no exotic ingredients and it easily accomodates fresh spices, if preferred. My 21-year-old daughter strongly requests it for her upcoming 22nd birthday, thus I will try it with London Broil or sirloin. Slicing the meat is a breeze if you can catch the steak slightly frozen. Thank you, Dominique for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Telford, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Great! Served them at room temp for an open house and people raved about them. I made 85 skewers and every one of them was gone before the party ended. The skewering was a bit tedious, but the result was well worth it. I should mention that I did substitute sirloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States