Steak on a Stick Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
I have been using this recipe for making a flank steak marinade for over 30 years! Everyone always loves my flank steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
That restaurant chain used pineapple juice, no water, and no oil. I also don't remember putting in any sugar or molasses. I have not tried this recipe so cannot rate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
This is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Mmmm, I used 1 clove fresh garlic and a tbsp brown sugar. I only marinated for about an hour. Very good, not too over powering. Will make again. My kids loved it, I told them it was snakes on a stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This was my first attempt at making flank steak and my 2nd honest attempt at using my broiler. They turned out pretty good. My oven smelled like an outside bbq. I ended up broiling them for about 6 minutes on each side because mine were kind of large. And, I used at least 3 lbs of meat. Make sure to use a large pan with sides because some of the liquid can spill. And, do not leave the kitchen while these are broiling, because they do cook quite fast. Thanks, for the interesting recipe to try tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I used this recipe in the crock pot. I used three pounds of venison instead of beef and tripled the amount of sauce so that it covered the meat. I did not have any olive oil so I substituted with vegetable oil. It was delicious. I will also use this during the summer as a marinade for grilling. Oh side note, I also added a three tablespoons of brown sugar to the tripled amount of sauce. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Fabulous recipe. I marinated it 24 hours, used flat iron steak, and grilled it outside. Perfect. Makes a nice presentation too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Love, love love this marinade! I've been looking so long for a good steak marinade. I use Top sirloin caps. I buy in bulk and then freeze them in the marinade. It is a mild flavor, not too much like soysauce, and with just a hint of sweetness. But, I do substitute 2-3 Tbsp. brown sugar for the molasses. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
We love this recipe!!! I let this marinate for 8 hours, next time I will marinate overnight as it was slightly mild but still yummy! I did sub honey for the molasses. Perfect! Terrific way to do London broil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Yum Yum, I have made these several times and without a doubt someone always asks for for the recipe. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Chef John's Grilled Flap Steak

See how to grill a thin, inexpensive cut of beef for salads, sandwiches, & tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States