Steak on a Stick Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I made this for my pool party. I followed the recipe exactly & it turned out GREAT! I wish I would have made more now because they were gone so fast!!! I think I could have tripled it! I will make this again without changing a single thing! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aeyla64

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmdale, California, USA
Living In: Lake City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I have served this twice now with rave reviews from everybody. Made it last night with "Amy's Cilantro Cream Sauce" which made it more delicious if that's even possible. Too bad there's not more stars to give!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This is really a fun recipe to serve to the family & friends. I have made it several times, turns out great. Make sure you soak those wooden skewers, my first time I had some burnt ones, but the meat was fabulous. I want to try chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
easy and good... really quick to do on BBQ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This was pretty good and well received by the family. We cooked ours on the grill and it came out pretty tender and flavorful. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Delicious marinade! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I added CHINESE FIVE SPICE instead of the ground ginger and a little brown suger to the sauce. ThenI marinated this for a little over 24 hours. It says prep time is 10 mins. But it does take a while to put all the meat on the sticks.Then I put them on the outside grill. I didn't mean to but I cooked almost half of the sticks a little to long. So don't put more on then you can watch or get to fast enough. They taste and smell WONDERFUL! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
We made this exactly as the recipie stated and the kids just loved it! We have already made it again, it is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by digger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Delicious!!! tasted just like they were bought @ a chinese rest. My husband thought I bought them and removed the stick ( I tookthem off the stick to store) can't wait to do again and make chicken too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Chef John's Grilled Flap Steak

See how to grill a thin, inexpensive cut of beef for salads, sandwiches, & tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States