Steak on a Stick Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
THE TASTE WAS EXCELLENT, HOWEVER, I USED FLANK STEAK AND DID EXACTLY AS THE RECIPE CALLED FOR AND THE MEAT WAS VERY VERY TOUGH.... I SEE WHERE SOME PEOPLE USED STEAK TIPS. I THINK I WILL TRY THAT NEXT TIME. THE TASTE WAS GOOD ENOUGH FOR ME TO TRY IT AGAIN, BUT MY HUSBAND LEFT MOST OF IT BECAUSE IT WAS TOO TOUGH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEYENNE
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Although I thought the recipe was a bit too salty, my husband just raved about it. I did keep to the recipe except I used fresh ground ginger and freshly minced garlic. We will have this again. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
As easy as it sounds, and family liked it. As teen son said when I asked, "It's steak. On a stick. Yes." Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I had this for a football party at my house! They were delicious but best of all, they only took 5 minutes in the broiler so less time away from my guests!I used the low-sodium soy sauce. I think that is key. I also marinaded the steak strips 20 hours (over night and the steak was so tender. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Loved this recipe. I used chicken and cut the recipe in half. It's a keeper just as it is. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Our entire family thought this was incredible. I haven't done it with beef strips, just the entire steak. Flank steak works incredibly well, but then I have an awesome butcher who provides excellent quality meat. If I ask what they would like for a special dinner, this dish is always the first request. Too bad for me that there's always a January request and it's a tad cold! If salt is an issue, and it is here, then use a sodium reduced soy sauce; and I do use fresh garlic and ginger as per the suggestions of others. Thank you so much for this share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Use light soy sauce, or if you can find white soy sauce it's not so salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Yes. Satay without peanut sauce. Very good with chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I've made this before and even modified it by adding a shot of Jack Daniels whiskey to it. Was AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Hmmmm....I have been making this exact appetizer for more than 20 years. Same recipe word for word :-) Yes, they are delicious, most requested appetizer that I make for catered parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Chef John's Grilled Flap Steak

See how to grill a thin, inexpensive cut of beef for salads, sandwiches, & tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States