Steak on a Stick Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Love this!. This made my eyes roll back in my head, my eyes close and transported me......Husband felt the same-he could not quit eating these. ty for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
These are delicious as is. I marinated them for about 36 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Delicious! I used real garlic and onion grated with a microplane in the marinade because I didn't have powder. I used London Broil and marinated it overnight. I will be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kings Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Very good. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
The only thing I can say, "WOW"!!!! A little too salty but I like salt. My husband and I couldn't stop saying wow as we were eating these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jackson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Loved this recipe. Made this for small wedding reception, everyone loved this. Used sirloin, more economical than flank. Didn't have molasses, used several tablespoons of brown sugar until taste was balanced. Used equal amount of "Bragg Liquid Aminos", a gluten-free sub for Soy Sauce. Let marinate 24 hours then grilled. Wished we had made more. Thanks for a wonderful new easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
just made this tonight on the grill. absolutely delicious. big hit with the family. none left! i also used brown sugar instead of molasses. the char from the grill really made a difference. definitely making this again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seminole, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
THE TASTE WAS EXCELLENT, HOWEVER, I USED FLANK STEAK AND DID EXACTLY AS THE RECIPE CALLED FOR AND THE MEAT WAS VERY VERY TOUGH.... I SEE WHERE SOME PEOPLE USED STEAK TIPS. I THINK I WILL TRY THAT NEXT TIME. THE TASTE WAS GOOD ENOUGH FOR ME TO TRY IT AGAIN, BUT MY HUSBAND LEFT MOST OF IT BECAUSE IT WAS TOO TOUGH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEYENNE
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Although I thought the recipe was a bit too salty, my husband just raved about it. I did keep to the recipe except I used fresh ground ginger and freshly minced garlic. We will have this again. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
As easy as it sounds, and family liked it. As teen son said when I asked, "It's steak. On a stick. Yes." Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Chef John's Grilled Flap Steak

See how to grill a thin, inexpensive cut of beef for salads, sandwiches, & tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States