Steak on a Stick Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Love, love love this marinade! I've been looking so long for a good steak marinade. I use Top sirloin caps. I buy in bulk and then freeze them in the marinade. It is a mild flavor, not too much like soysauce, and with just a hint of sweetness. But, I do substitute 2-3 Tbsp. brown sugar for the molasses. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
We love this recipe!!! I let this marinate for 8 hours, next time I will marinate overnight as it was slightly mild but still yummy! I did sub honey for the molasses. Perfect! Terrific way to do London broil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Yum Yum, I have made these several times and without a doubt someone always asks for for the recipe. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Followed the recipe to a tee. It just wasn't a big hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danielson, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
This was a major hit tonight! I used London broil in place of flank steak. I cut it into strips and pounded them before marinating. I only marinated for 4 hours as I was short on time. I placed the skewers on the grill for a few minutes on each side. They were very tender and juicy, couldn't have tasted any better. This is a definite 5 star recipe that I would highly recommend. Thank you Dominique Lynne for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
I use this on flank steak all the time. I don't cut it into strips, but just leave it whole. It is tender and juicy every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
DEEELICIOUS! I used sirloin and marinated it for 24 hours. Put them on some kabobs and grilled them up. The marinade went all thru out the steak and made them so flavorful and juicy! Next time Im going to add some crushed garlic and brown sugar to the marinade to sweeten it up. Like another reviewer said, this almost tastes like a menu item that a popular restaurant used to serve (fridays). I think if you add the brown sugar to make it sweet it will taste just like it! Great recipe, this is a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
138 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
This is one of my husbands favorite recipes. It's best with low sodium soy sauce. It's so easy, i just add rice and make extra marinade for a dipping sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginamaria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Lane, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
A little too salty, even though I like it salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Musik Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
This is an awesome dish. My kids absolutely loved this. It has a good flavor-the longer you soak it the stronger the flavor. I also make skewers with different vegetables on it that I marinate in balsamic vinaigrette. They are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Chef John's Grilled Flap Steak

See how to grill a thin, inexpensive cut of beef for salads, sandwiches, & tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States