Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2002
This was very tasty after marinating for just a couple of hours. I didn't have red wine vinegar salad dressing -- so substituted with a mix of red wine vinegar and canola oil. Great way to use things I already had on hand. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
149 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2005
Hubby insists that this is out of this world and deserves a 5. This is a very good marinade, but only if you like barbecue sauce on your steaks. I agree with another reviewer that I think that this would be outta this world on chicken. This really was a nice change of pace. Be sure to barbecue the meat slowly, the sauce lends itself to flaring up and burning if you aren't careful. Thank you for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2003
The whole family loved it! We used red wine vinegar and canola oil mix, like someone else suggested, and it turned out great! We only marinated for about 2 hrs, and we used cheaper cuts of steak, but everyone wanted seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2002
My husband loves this marinade. I used it for kabobs and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
This recipe gets rave reviews each time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scituate, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
I used this on chicken and it was great. I marinated the chicken for about 10 hours then cooked it over a camp fire. I boiled the leftover marinade and used it as the finishing bbq sauce. I will definately use this on chicken again. I'm not sure I'd ever use it on steak, it seems it would be to much bbq and would overtake the taste of the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Recovery, Ohio, USA
Living In: Coldwater, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
I loved this recipe! I forgot marinade at the store also and this worked out great. I used two tablespoons of canola oil and two tablespoons of redwine vineger instead of the redwine vineger salad dressing. I beat the steak before marinading it for two hours. The steak came out AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
This was great! I was skeptical of all the ingredients and was a little worried that it would taste like BBQ sauce, but it was just delicious. I only had about 15 minutes to marinate and it still turned out awesome, not overpowering, just like a steak should taste! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
I have fallen in love with this marinade. I use it everytime I cook steaks, but my favorite is to marinate my meat for Kabobs in it. Oh, they come out soooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA
Living In: Lolo, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
This recipe is the best steak marinade I've ever had! My friends and family love it as well! I don't make any additions or substitutions - it's perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinade for Steak I

See how to make a sensational marinade for steak.

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States