Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Amazing! Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I have used this recipe with steaks, shrimp, and chicken and it was delicious with every meat. I love using this recipe, it fast easy and its great for grilling or oven baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
I just tried this and I was missing a lot of ingrediants so I substituted. I used red wine, red wine vinegar, soy sauce, wirchestire sauce, italian dressing, minced garlic, mustard, and honey, syrup, sweet chili seasoning and catchup with water to sub for barbeque sauce with a bit of salt and slap yo mama peper seasoning. We will see how it turns out - it smells delightful. My marinade is only for 1 hour. I laid two rib eye steaks down in the mixture in my slowcooker on low and pierced them with a fork - flipping over and doing the same on both sides. Letting them marinade in the slow cooker on low should help speed up my process. Once ready - these will be pan fried in olive oil. Meanwhile my slowcooker will cook down the marinade to a sauce to serve up the steak with. I will strain the sauce so all the minced garlic will be gone and then add in some catchup for thickness if necessary. This should be awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Great Marinade. Very tender and tasty steaks. Used recipe exactly but marinated over night. This is quick and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I too, like others used red wine vinegar, rather that the salad dressing. Fortuneately it came out GREAT! I added a little more BBQ sauce, and mustard to kind of "drown out" the vinegar. it was AWESOMW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JO~Lite
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
This is really good. I cooked it on the George Foreman grill and it came out tender and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This was awesome! I used it for steak kabobs and brushed it over the veggies too...so yummy! My family loved it! Thanks =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Jillian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
This was so good. I didn't have red wine vinegar dressing so instead I opted to use 1 T red wine vinegar and 1 T of oil. Seriously I loved it. Thanks for the great marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
good mainade, gave steak good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
This wasn't fabulous but it was pretty good. I think if I was to make this again I might add a pinch of sugar to cut the acidity of the red wine vinegar which was a bit overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Steak I

See how to make a sensational marinade for steak.

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States