Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
I was not impressed with this recipe. I should have known it wasn't going to be too good when I saw the first ingredient listed. If I'm going to make a marinade at home I don't usually want to use a prepared sauce. It just tasted like doctored-up barbeque sauce. I'd have done better to just use lemon juice, garlic, salt and pepper on my steak. Sorry, I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesterville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I made this recipe last night. I used red wine vinegar, because I didn't have red wine vinegar salad dressing. I also added in about 1/4 of a finely sliced onion. Marinated the steak in that for a couple hours, cooked the steak, and reserved the marinade for a sauce. I boiled the marinade and just added about 1/4 cup of brown sugar to it. Then served it over the steak. Really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Very tasty marinade! Good on chicken thighs and shrimp as well! Do NOT need to add salt. The soy sauce is salty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
EXCELLENT! I marinated our steaks all day and then my husband grilled them when he got home from work. We literally cut the steaks with our forks. This marinade is delicious!!! We are trying it again, and adding red pepper flakes next time. GREAT IDEA!! Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
You're gonna LOVE this! I just barbecued some T-bone steaks and used this marinade. We ate the meat clean off the bones! I didn't have any red wine vinegar salad dressing, so I used apple cider vinegar instead. This cut the tartness of the A-1 and mustard and gave it a nice balance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
this is a VERY good marinade...i used tony roma's original bbq sauce and HP sauce and had to use white wine vinegar coz i had no red...marinated one rib and one t-bone steak for just over twelve hours and grilled...wow we thought they turned our really tasty...thanks very much for the recipe and am SURE i will use it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Photo by Kcoooorey
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
this was amazing. i used STUBBS bbq sauce and ever since i tried this i dont go back to anything else! thank you for the amazing recipe! (ps i marinate all day!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kcoooorey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Pretty good steak marinade! We enjoyed this but it seemed like more of a sauce than marinade because it was a little thick. Overall very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaToNikolas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I didn't find this to be anything special. Definetly good but did not get raving reviews from.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Excellent marinade! My husband loves A1 so I gave this a try. I used a combination of red wine vinegar and olive oil instead of salad dressing and dijon for the prepared mustard. I put everything into a ziploc bag and let it marinate overnight. It turned sirloin into a very tender and delicious cut of meat. I would definitely try this on chicken just to see what happens...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Marinade for Steak I

See how to make a sensational marinade for steak.

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States