Steak Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
mmmmm, I used leftover rump roast instead of steak. Also, added green beans and zucchini that I had to use up. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
nice use of leftover steak
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This was good for a supper meal...A keeper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Fantastic! I had leftover steak I wanted to use up for lunch and found this! I did used frozen hash browns and a red pepper. The cheese made this kinda creamy! It was so good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Made this for 5 children and myself. Everyone loved it and wanted more! Did not have leftover potatoes so I microwaved some to make this. Fast, easy and delicious for children. Also, I have a child that does not like onions so I sautéed them separately. still good even though not cooked with onions or green pepper. Just added them after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This was a great way to use up leftovers. We had left over prime rib from a night out (those things are ALWAYS too big for me to finish). I followed the recipe except using sharp cheddar cheese (it's what I had) and I just scrambled the eggs right into the mixture, like an unfolded omelette. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HisPixie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Fairly simple. Next time we might try it with sausage and put gravy on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This was very yummy. I had to really season the potatoes though. Next time I make it I think I'll chop the bell in larger pieces. I also think it would be better with the sliced potatoes on the bottom (w/peppers and onions) and the meat on top and then the egg...or maybe dice the potatoes instead of sliced. I used leftover ribeyes and it tasted great! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoccerMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This is a great dish. we use it for a main evening meal it is very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
I start by frying diced bacon, remove it and then fry up the onions, garlic and potatoes in the bacon fat. Add peppers and mushrooms if I happen to have them, stir in and scramble the eggs, top with shredded cheese. Heart attack on a plate, but it is DELICIOUS! One of our favorite breakfast meals when we are camping!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States