Steak Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
mmmmm, I used leftover rump roast instead of steak. Also, added green beans and zucchini that I had to use up. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
nice use of leftover steak
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This was good for a supper meal...A keeper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Fantastic! I had leftover steak I wanted to use up for lunch and found this! I did used frozen hash browns and a red pepper. The cheese made this kinda creamy! It was so good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Made this for 5 children and myself. Everyone loved it and wanted more! Did not have leftover potatoes so I microwaved some to make this. Fast, easy and delicious for children. Also, I have a child that does not like onions so I sautéed them separately. still good even though not cooked with onions or green pepper. Just added them after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This was a great way to use up leftovers. We had left over prime rib from a night out (those things are ALWAYS too big for me to finish). I followed the recipe except using sharp cheddar cheese (it's what I had) and I just scrambled the eggs right into the mixture, like an unfolded omelette. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HisPixie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Fairly simple. Next time we might try it with sausage and put gravy on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This was very yummy. I had to really season the potatoes though. Next time I make it I think I'll chop the bell in larger pieces. I also think it would be better with the sliced potatoes on the bottom (w/peppers and onions) and the meat on top and then the egg...or maybe dice the potatoes instead of sliced. I used leftover ribeyes and it tasted great! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoccerMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This is a great dish. we use it for a main evening meal it is very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
I start by frying diced bacon, remove it and then fry up the onions, garlic and potatoes in the bacon fat. Add peppers and mushrooms if I happen to have them, stir in and scramble the eggs, top with shredded cheese. Heart attack on a plate, but it is DELICIOUS! One of our favorite breakfast meals when we are camping!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States