Steak Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Yummy! I added hot sauce to the egg mixture. Perfect way to use a poor cut of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Not a bad recipe not sure I would do it again though the flour made it a bit tasteless so I had to add extra seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Good basic recipe, but these are so much better if you marinate your steak first. I use milk seasoned with salt, pepper, garlic and paprika, but you could also use your favorite steak marinade. The trick is to get some moisture and flavor into the meat itself so it will be much more tender and tasty after it's fried. I also add some paprika to the flour and egg mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Finally something different to do with round steak! In order to make it 'paleo', I substitued almond flour for regular flowers and fried'em up in bacon grease. Added garlic and onion powders to the flour mix. YUM! Also pounded the heck out of the meat and they came out tender. Made some aioli for dipping. Hubs says it's a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I think next time I will soak the meat in milk for awhile prior to making. I didn't use the egg (I didn't feel it was necessary to keep the flour in place). My kids loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Anyone in the south knows that you use cube steak for this, not round steak. Cube steak is made especially for fried steak dishes. We call it 'chicken fried steak' in Texas! It might as well be our state dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I wanted something new to do with round steak and gave this a try. While it still doesn't come out all that tender, this was a huge success! I did change one thing...I added more seasoning to the flour for coating the strips. I used some Cajun seasoning and garlic powder. My kids, who are very picky when it comes to meat, loved this! This is definitely a new item I'm adding to my menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri H.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
With enough seasoning, these were yummy! I used a steak seasoning in the flour mixture and salted them after removing them from the oil. My four year old who wasn't so sure he wanted to try them came back for more! I would definitely use my large electric frying pan the next time because using a normal frying pan on the stove took forever to get them all cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
my family loves these, i never have to get on my kids to eat when i make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Valley City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sidney, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Yummy Steak Finger recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Berdean’s Cube Steak

See how to make super-simple, totally tender cube steaks.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States