Steak Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
i added chiles to make it spicy for my husband
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by virginia capistran

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Waxahachie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Now, that was good. Thsi is my first time to have fajitas. All the rest of the family has had them plenty of times so they helped me with mine.I made the fajita strips in my new Geroge Forman Grill. I put the strips on one side and the veggies on the other side. It tool longer for the veggies to cook so I put those on first then the steak. When they were done, I slipped them off the grill onto a platter and mixed the veggies and meat. I warmed the torillas, we used whole wheet tortillas, trying to eat healthy, and added the steak and peppers and it was very good.It took me less than 5 minutes to cook everything. Boy, talk about yoyr fast-food. We will definintely have these again. Easy to prepare, great tasting, sounds like a winner to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitten

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
These were very yummy, if your not a fan of lime cut back, not a fan of cilantro leave it out. You def have to be a lover of both to enjoy these but we certainly are and we loved them. I used petite sirloin cut into thin strips and cooked them to a med. rare and they were perfect. We served with lettuce, tomato, cheese, homemade salsa, whole pickled jalaps, avocado slices, sour cream, cilantro, and lime wedges which we squeezed over everything. Super good and will make again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
When I first started using this recipe, there was no lemon listed - I just use the lime in the marinate and squeeze 1/2 lime over it just before serving. They are awesome! I use fillet mignon. Great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2005
THIS RECIPE WAS ABSOULUTLY WONDERFUL I MARINADED FOR 5 HOURS USED RED AND YELLOW PEPPERS COOKED FOR ABOUT 10 MINUTES TILL VEGIES WERE SOFT THAN ADDED A DROP OF LEMON PUT MIXTURE ON HALF OF TORTILLA COVERED WITH OTHER HALF BRUSHED A DROP OF WATER ON TOP BAKED FOR 5 MINUTES IN OVEN (YOU CAN ALSO PUT SOME CHEESE MONTERAY JACK AND CHEDDER ON TO MAKE FAHITA QUSEDILLAS) WAS SO GOOD THANK YOU FOR RECIPE "MAKE SURE TO REALLY DRAIN STEAK IT GETS QUITE OILY"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Coxsackie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
I have been using this recipe for over a year now with chicken or steak. I really love it. I have high blood pressure, so low salt is a must. I really like the lime flavor and even squirt more lime on my steak when it is finished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Absolutely heavenly! A bit of sour cream to top it and it was all ate. Thanks for a yummy recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kittie24

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Silver Lake, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
I really liked these fajitas! I added extra black pepper and cayenne to the marinade. I left off the green peppers, and added some sour cream to the tortillas... so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
This was delicious, I loved the lime marinade, made the steak juicy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ?Carol?
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I did my steak fajitas a bit different, I did not have time to marinate so I skip that, instead I combine the lime juice, cilantro, and black pepper and added a bit of onion and fresh garlic put it in the blender machine to make a sauce. I added a little bit of salt as well then I mixed it with the steak strips, then put it in the refrigerator for 5 min then mixed with Onions, green bell pepper, red pepper, and yellow pepper, I added black pepper and salt. In a hot pan with oil I started to put just the meat, let it cooked then after few minutes put the veggies on top, I added more salt, pepper and red chili pepper to make it a little bit spicy, cover it until is done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ?Carol?

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make the Ultimate Steak Sandwich

Watch Chef John create the juiciest, meatiest steak sandwich ever.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States