Steak Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Too much lime. As lime is an acid, it will start to break down the meat. Try making a tomatilla salsa and use that to marinade the meat instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Wow--I doubled the meat, and this was still VERY peppery and lime-y. Will NOT make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
The steak and peppers were cooked perfectly, but I had to add some seasonings for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Only marinaded for about 45 minutes and that seemed to be the right amount of time to keep the meet from getting too lime-y for my taste. Also added minced garlic to the pan when I cooked the steak....because everything tastes better with garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by magicbeanbuyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Very bland and did not taste like steak fajitas in my opinion. Maybe this recipe was more for letting other toppings shine such as guacamole and salsa. I made mine just like the recipe said and added sour cream and cheddar cheese. Not a repeat make for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika904

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Mount Dora, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
It tasted so good aside from too much lemon flavor. Calls for 1 lemon squeezed over it then stir. Next time I am going to try maybe a quarter to half of a lemon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Lime was over-powering. Needs garlic, onion, chili powder, cumin. All the basic staples of Mexican cooking. I also enjoy adding a splash of Patron for more of a robust flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atasteofcreole

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
These were very yummy, if your not a fan of lime cut back, not a fan of cilantro leave it out. You def have to be a lover of both to enjoy these but we certainly are and we loved them. I used petite sirloin cut into thin strips and cooked them to a med. rare and they were perfect. We served with lettuce, tomato, cheese, homemade salsa, whole pickled jalaps, avocado slices, sour cream, cilantro, and lime wedges which we squeezed over everything. Super good and will make again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
This was delicious, I loved the lime marinade, made the steak juicy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Now, that was good. Thsi is my first time to have fajitas. All the rest of the family has had them plenty of times so they helped me with mine.I made the fajita strips in my new Geroge Forman Grill. I put the strips on one side and the veggies on the other side. It tool longer for the veggies to cook so I put those on first then the steak. When they were done, I slipped them off the grill onto a platter and mixed the veggies and meat. I warmed the torillas, we used whole wheet tortillas, trying to eat healthy, and added the steak and peppers and it was very good.It took me less than 5 minutes to cook everything. Boy, talk about yoyr fast-food. We will definintely have these again. Easy to prepare, great tasting, sounds like a winner to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitten

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make the Ultimate Steak Sandwich

Watch Chef John create the juiciest, meatiest steak sandwich ever.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States