Steak Deals Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
We enjoyed this recipe. I gave four stars after looking at the other reviews. I added six cloves of chopped garlic, along with six seeded, chopped Serrano peppers to the cream cheese. I also tenderized the meat, used garlic salt and fresh ground pepper. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Four stars for the actual recipe, five for the potential. Due to the comments of others I used garlic powder and a little celery salt for flavor, but I was concerned with it being too spicy, so I blended some wax peppers with my cream cheese before pouring it on the meat. Maybe using the peppers it calls for would have given it a stronger flavor, as it was still a tiny bit bland. With that being said, the flavor that was there was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I liked the idea more than the specific recipe... I used thin sandwich steaks followed a couple of others reviewers ideas. For one I creamed the cream cheese in a blender and two I sautéed some garlic and onion instead of the pepper. I laid a couple of spinach leaves down and putt a blob of the cream cheese onion garlic mixture on too then sprinkled with feta and added a couple of capers finally I rolled then wrapped with turkey bacon. After 20 min in the oven I turned on the broiler for the last 5 min to crisp the bacon. I then added olives to the cream cheese mixture (still in the blender) and blended again till just barely mixed and spooned over top for a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anyone-can-cooook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
These were the best things I have made from this website so far. I was able to make about 10-12 of these from the size roast I had and went away for the weekend hoping to get some when I got back they were gobbled up in ten minutes so I was told. Also I rubbed the roast with tenderizer, salt, pepper, fresh minced garlic and parsley and put in a bag over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
I use deer steak with different variations (onions, bell pepper, mushrooms). I also prefer the meat marinated. Best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
This only gets 3 stars from me. I substituted green pepper for the chili's, so maybe that was the problem, but other than that we found this recipe to be just - blah - Won't be making again any time soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
This was a nice change of pace for round steak. I used green, red and yellow pepper pieces in place of the jalapenos and it was excellent. Fortunately, we buy our beef from a local grower and my round steak is usually pretty tender to begin with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
Once I finally got these cooked properly, they were very good, although I can see why some people either cut the hot peppers in half or changed them for something else entirely. I used whole jalapenos, and they were extremely hot, although the cream cheese had the effect of cooling them down. Like everyone else, I had problems with the bacon being too uncooked. Next time will try using the broiler for this. I agree with some of the previous reviewers that these would also be great with regular peppers, tomatoes, onions, or some combination of those. Will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
I have made these several times and my family loves them. I buy thin steaks, and for the filling, I cream the cream cheese with diced chili peppers, spread it over the entire steak and then roll them. I have also creamed the cream cheese with Jalapenos for a spicier meal. If I have cream cheese left over, I put it on top before I beak it, which makes a nice sauce to go with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni Sortino Camden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
I made this for my parents in law to be, with stuffed tomatoes for a starter, i substituted the chili peppers for red, green and yellow regular peppers as they are a bit sensitive on the spiciness of things, it turned out absolutely wonderful! I sevred with potato gratin with an onion sauce (which complimented the steak perfectly) and mushrooms boiled in garlic and white wine. deliciouso!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States