Steak Continental Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly. Grilled it over gas and the flavor was wonderful. Will be making this again and plan to use it on other cuts of beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Simply the best steak I've ever eaten. The marinade is very tasty. I don't see how people can say it has no real taste. I left mine to marinate 24 hours, perhaps that's the difference... Then I BBQ'd it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
easy and good will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hunter

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
this was not too bad but it could of had a lot more flavor. IF i were to make this again i would double or triple the marinade. i also wish user would of included how long to broil it. i have never cooked this kind of meat before nor could i find anything through Google. i had to kind of guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I used this recipe with Elk steak instead of beef (hunter's wife). It was pretty good but the venison marinade I make is much better, even for beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Finding a marinade that will make steak tasty enough and tender enough for my father to eat it without complaint - in fact, with high praise! - is impossible. Or so I thought! I used this base with some modification - I used three cloves of garlic sent through a press (we like things smelly and delicious around here!), a cup of homemade tomato sauce, and Italian seasoning blend instead of just oregano. I also made it a wet marinade (with the full cup of sauce) instead of a wet rub and kept it in a Ziploc in the fridge for about four hours before broiling it. Dad compared it to the Outback... I'll take it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
It wasn't bad, but I found nothing extraordinary about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PitBoss007

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
This was actually good i used a combo of onion and garlic salt instead of regular salt a dash of both. it was tender and yummy. For me learing how to cook this recipe was easy to follow and to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alishia Marie Toth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
For those who think this recipe is too salty: it's probably your brand of soy sauce. Go with low sodium soy sauce, or find one that is balanced to your tastes. Cheap, crappy soy sauce is often very salty. It's one of those things you simply can NOT skimp on. This recipe is quite good if you know your behind from a hole in the ground about the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZeroCreature

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
Wow, this was good. We raise our own beef and after years of not liking the tougher round steak, I've found the recipe to make it into a favorite. It was very tender and favorful. Would possibly reduce salt and I did dab on some oil prior to grilling. This perhaps made the rub a little more saucy as well as keep it from sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Berdean’s Cube Steak

See how to make super-simple, totally tender cube steaks.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States