Steak Continental Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
I didn't like the taste very well, I think that it was simply too tart tasting. My husband tasted it and asked me if it was something "healthy" because he didn't like it very much! I think that it would taste better if cooked on a charcoal grill, I grilled it indoors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Quakers Hill, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
This is a great recipe. I thought the round steak would be tough, but it was good. My kids even ate this. I have even left the tomato paste off when I didn't have it and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Campbell, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
Don't care for the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Danielsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
This was very, very good. Didn't really score the meat but did marinade for about 24hrs. After reading some of the reviews I didn't add all the salt only about a 1t. but I guess it all depends on how much meat you are using. Didn't come out saltly, just perfect. My whole family enjoyed it and like I've said before on other reviews, my 5yr old son is very picking and he asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
I thought this was wonderful. It came out juicy (despite the scoring) and tender. This was part of the same cut of meat I used for another recipe, and that one did not come out juicy and tender. I let it marinate for quite a few hours. From reading the other reviews... I'd have to say I understand why lots of people would find this salty but unfortunately I happen to be a salt addict. Plus I love the tanginess of soy sauce. So if you like tangy, this is great. If you don't, this is probably not your recipe. And probably your average person should cut down on the salt. Every once in a while I find it necessary to add certain comments: ZeroCreature (an apt name), not that you'll ever see this, but you are quite insulting and egotistical. Do people not have the right to just plain not like a recipe w/out your permission or insulting opinion about it? There are at least 2 expert cooks who gave this a 1 or 2, and I'm quite sure they know their behind from a hole in the ground.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
This just did not work for us. I think the rub/marinade may be OK but the cut of meat did it no justice. We will not be trying this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
2 words.. salty and bland. sorry.. not a winner for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Dover Air Force Base, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
Would definately make again. I used celery salt in place of the oregano and dehydrated garlic instead of cloves. It was great med. rare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
This was soooo good and easy the longer you let it sit the better. I used an already tenderized steak, That made it even better. I was getting a little sick of the sauce and gravy thing this was a great change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elm Grove, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minburn, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Berdean’s Cube Steak

See how to make super-simple, totally tender cube steaks.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Country-Style Steak

See how to make Southern chicken-fried steak with gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States