Steak Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
i made this exactly as is and i LOVE it! I like things spicy, and the heat and flavor level in this is fantastic. definitely a do again :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KateTheGreat1808

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Very good! Like most others I did tweak it, I added 1 serrano pepper, diced. Also, I added an additional can of kidney beans. Substituted 1 pound of ground sirloin. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
This was so good and simple and was perfect with 1 Tbsp. of sugar and 1/2 tsp salt in addition to the original recipe. My whole family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Woods Cross, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Great flavor! I liked the consistency of the steak versus ground beef
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
The only change I made to the recipe was to use Cajun seasonings in place of cayenne pepper. My husband can't wait until I make it again. Very Very Delicious! Also super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I LOVE THIS RECIPE!!!!ITS SO GOOD,THE WHOLE FAMILY LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by feyadayna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
This is great! I use serloin steak and sub the 2 cans of toms w/2 cans of fire roasted toms plus one small can of tom sauce. We love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
I changed this up a little. I omitted cumin,instead added appx. 2 tsp. paprika, about 1.5 Tbsp. HOT New Mexico chile powder, added 1 can dark red kidney beans, stewed tomatoes & 1 large can crushed tomatoes-everyone loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakergrrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
I used two cans of beans but otherwise I followed the recipe. This recipe freezes GREAT! I froze half of it and the flavors really came out after I defrosed it. Excellent! Today I am going to double the recipe and am using dried beans which I soaked in salt water overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrazyKristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenai, Alaska, USA
Living In: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
This had a good flavor but it turns out I didn't care for the texture the steak created. I may try again with ground beef or just veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALEASTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morehead City, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Chili I

Coffee and beer give this thick, spicy, beefy chili deep layers of flavor.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States