Steak Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This is fantastic! I have made it with hamburger and ground turkey. It is my go to chili recipe! I do use a small can of green chilies instead of the fresh one called for in the recipe. Great flavor and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Good recipe but I did modify; I used stew meat (1lb) which I cut in tid-bit pieces; doubled the beans. I cut the cayenne down to 1/2 tsp. and it was perfect to our liking! I also added about 1 cup beef broth then thickened with flour/water mixture when almost done ... A secret my mom gave me was to always add a pinch of sugar to tomato based recipes; it will cut the acid down... :) YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
SUPER GOOD! I tweaked it a bit, but the original recipe looks just as good, I just modified for personal taste: - I used some garlic powder, more cayenne to taste, fresh ground black pepper, more chili powder, 1/2 a fresh jalepeno, some dried mexican oregano, and about 1/2 tablespoon chipotle peppers in adobo sauce. - We served with pepperjack and cheddar cheese, fresh onions, fresh cilantro and tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Drea Drea
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This was delicious. I had some fajita steak meat that I needed to use and a craving for chili. This completely fit the bill. Good and hearty and hit the right spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drea Drea

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I really liked the flavors of the chili. I used left over grilled tri tip from the night before. I sauted the onions, garlic and chile pepper first and then added the cut up pieces of tri tip then followed the rest of the recipe. The tri tip was extremely flavorful and tender. Will absolutely use the recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This was the best steak chili. Very spicy if that is what you like. I think next time I might cut back a little on the chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I added some red/yellow/orange peppers and some corn to make it a little more veggie-full, and a little beef stock to thin it out, but the seasonings are spot on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charity516

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chelsea, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
recipe followed exactly. wasn't thrilled with it the first day, and didn't thicken too much after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I loved this recipe. The change I made was instead of cooking it in a pot, I cooked it in a slow cooker for about 6 hours. The meat falls apart and all the flavors had married together very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Delicious and spiced just right...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marleybear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Smokin’ Scovilles Turkey Chili

See how to make super-spicy turkey chili with kidney beans.

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Spicy Pumpkin Chili

Pumpkin puree and pumpkin pie spice do wonders for this beef and bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States