Steak Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Incredible recipe! Had to substitute different beans, but it did not matter. We all loved it and it's a great healthy meal to take to work. Leftovers went quick. This will be a regular recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmmomof4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Great recipe that I will make again. I used leftover grilled steak that I cubed and backed off on the cayenne pepper. My family loved it. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbellingham
Home Town: East Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
best chili ever!!! everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Great chili. I substituted the tomatoes for 3 cups of hot salsa instead! I recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I made half the recipe. I used a piece of london broil and added a small can of tomato sauce. I would use the crock pot next time to make the meat more tender. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This is fantastic! I have made it with hamburger and ground turkey. It is my go to chili recipe! I do use a small can of green chilies instead of the fresh one called for in the recipe. Great flavor and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Good recipe but I did modify; I used stew meat (1lb) which I cut in tid-bit pieces; doubled the beans. I cut the cayenne down to 1/2 tsp. and it was perfect to our liking! I also added about 1 cup beef broth then thickened with flour/water mixture when almost done ... A secret my mom gave me was to always add a pinch of sugar to tomato based recipes; it will cut the acid down... :) YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
SUPER GOOD! I tweaked it a bit, but the original recipe looks just as good, I just modified for personal taste: - I used some garlic powder, more cayenne to taste, fresh ground black pepper, more chili powder, 1/2 a fresh jalepeno, some dried mexican oregano, and about 1/2 tablespoon chipotle peppers in adobo sauce. - We served with pepperjack and cheddar cheese, fresh onions, fresh cilantro and tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Drea Drea
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This was delicious. I had some fajita steak meat that I needed to use and a craving for chili. This completely fit the bill. Good and hearty and hit the right spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drea Drea

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I really liked the flavors of the chili. I used left over grilled tri tip from the night before. I sauted the onions, garlic and chile pepper first and then added the cut up pieces of tri tip then followed the rest of the recipe. The tri tip was extremely flavorful and tender. Will absolutely use the recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Chili I

Coffee and beer give this thick, spicy, beefy chili deep layers of flavor.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States