Steak Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
I changed this up a little. I omitted cumin,instead added appx. 2 tsp. paprika, about 1.5 Tbsp. HOT New Mexico chile powder, added 1 can dark red kidney beans, stewed tomatoes & 1 large can crushed tomatoes-everyone loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakergrrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
I used two cans of beans but otherwise I followed the recipe. This recipe freezes GREAT! I froze half of it and the flavors really came out after I defrosed it. Excellent! Today I am going to double the recipe and am using dried beans which I soaked in salt water overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrazyKristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenai, Alaska, USA
Living In: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
This chili was really good after some modifications... Instead of the chili pepper i used a jalepeno pepper, then i used two cans of kidney beans instead of one, and then one tbsp of chili powder instead of two. I didnt have ground cayenne pepper, so instead i substituted cayenne pepper sauce 1 tsp. Definately the best chili I have had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by daysecraze
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
Great recipe! I also added green and red bell peppers and garnished with sour cream, green onions, and cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daysecraze

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
This is great! I use serloin steak and sub the 2 cans of toms w/2 cans of fire roasted toms plus one small can of tom sauce. We love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I LOVE THIS RECIPE!!!!ITS SO GOOD,THE WHOLE FAMILY LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by feyadayna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
The only change I made to the recipe was to use Cajun seasonings in place of cayenne pepper. My husband can't wait until I make it again. Very Very Delicious! Also super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
This was so good and simple and was perfect with 1 Tbsp. of sugar and 1/2 tsp salt in addition to the original recipe. My whole family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Woods Cross, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Very good! Like most others I did tweak it, I added 1 serrano pepper, diced. Also, I added an additional can of kidney beans. Substituted 1 pound of ground sirloin. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
i made this exactly as is and i LOVE it! I like things spicy, and the heat and flavor level in this is fantastic. definitely a do again :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KateTheGreat1808

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Smokin’ Scovilles Turkey Chili

See how to make super-spicy turkey chili with kidney beans.

Chili I

Coffee and beer give this thick, spicy, beefy chili deep layers of flavor.

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States