Steak and Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
Very good. I used it to serve 6 as an appetizer on New Year's Eve and it was very well received. I left out the tomatoes, though, as I didn't think they would go well with cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2003
This salad is great and very filling with hot parker house rolls on the side. I left out the tomato per the previous review and added thinly sliced red onion and dressed it with Paul Newman's Balsamic Vinagrette dressing. VERY tasty...thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDCWOLF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
This is a great salad...just missing the crumbled blue cheese on top, the red onion and "Ken's" raspberry vinagerette dressing! Try this and you've got yourself the best salad in the U.S.!! Beware though....it's addictive!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gibraltar, Michigan, USA
Living In: Woodhaven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2003
I gave this recipe 4 stars instead of 5 because my kids picked at it but did not eat the entire thing. My hubby and I however, thought it was great! I was in a hurry when I made this, so I did not take the time to arrange on individual plates. I put everything in a huge bowl and tossed it, then let everyone use salad tongs to serve themselves. Also, I used seasoned almonds instead of walnuts and grape tomatoes instead of sliced because my son picked them out himself at the grocery store. (I thought this would get him to eat more of the salad, but it didn't.) Also, I'm a BIG ranch dressing fan so I used that instead of the recommended citrus dressing. Served with garlic bread on the side, this was one of the best meals I've had recently. I will DEFINITELY put this one in the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
This is an outstanding summer dinner entree! I used leftover fillets from the grill, toasted walnuts, homemade black cherry viniagrette and tossed gorgonzola crumbles on it. DELICIOUS. Thanks Rena.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2003
This was a very tasty salad. I left off the walnuts and used Ken's FF Raspberry Pecan dressing. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
This has become one of my most requested meals!!! I marinate the steak with Club House rub marinade - roasted pepper flavour, and slice the steak very thin. Then I use a creamy cucumber salad dressing!!! An amazing combo of flavours!!! My family won't eat spinach any other way!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brockville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Charleston Lake, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2004
Great salad, but next time I make it I will use a different cut of beef. Round steak is too tough for this. I even marinated mine first and it was still not quite tender enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
I liked this a lot, but my husband needs "more flavor."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenKT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2004
Simple and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States