Steak and Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Use another kind of steak! The salad mix was good, but something like grilled flank would taste sooo much better. Round steak (I marinated for 24 hours) was still tough. Like others, I used a raspberry vinegarette for dressing. I agree blue, gorgonzola or even feta would finish this salad. I'll make it again with a different cut of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ad-lib Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This was unbelievably filling and delicious! Only changes I made were how I seasoned the steak and the fact that I added bleu cheese (the hubby and I love bleu cheese on salads). I used a Steak & Chop seasoning and prepared the steak medium rare. We used ranch dressing. I also added chopped apple, which added great texture and nice contrast to the cranberries. I've made this with blackened chicken as well, and it's just as yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Fantastic! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natacha Pellerin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Great recipe! I also added some red onion that I had on hand. For the dressing, I used olive oil and balsamic vinegar. Very easy and very good with lots of possible ways to change things up! Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Outstanding recipe. I didn't have tomato, but I added a Granny Smith apple and a bit of red onion, which I think went nicer with the the cranberries and (toasted) walnuts anyway. Jan W's Raspberry dressing from this site was perfect, so I also skipped the extra salt and paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I really enjoyed the dried cranberries in this along with the crunch of the walnuts. I did add other greens as I think spinach is a little bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stonercy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Carbondale, Kansas, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Great salad! It's also a great way to use up leftover grilled steak. I used a combination of spinach leaves and mixed greens. I toasted the walnuts and instead of tomato I added thin sliced red onion. I topped the whole thing off with crumbled feta cheese which goes great with the dried cranberries. I drizzled the whole salad with "Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing" by Jan W. from this site - a great combination of sweet and tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
150 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by jessica
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
My family really enjoyed this meal; they're already asking when I'm going to make it again. I left out the tomatoes and added gorgonzola. For dressing I mixed "Girard's" raspberry and champagne dressings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I thought this recipe was rather vague, which lends itself well to adaptation. I marinated my meat in a mixture of oj, lime juice, garlic salt, and pepper for about an hour and then cooked it on the foreman (4 minutes first side, flip, 3 minutes on the second side.) I let the meat sit 15m before slicing it with the grain. Served it buffet-style with the orange viniagrette from this website. Let the hubby pile on the ingredients to his liking: spinach, steak, tomatoes, red onion, craisins, sunflower seeds, and mandarin oranges. He gave it a big thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bubilina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
I used raspberry and walnuts and raspberry vinigerette dressing and it was pretty good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Beth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States