Steak and Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I like a lot of salads, but this one was different, and quite tasty. I made it exactly as written - I had a little more steak, 1.14# of top round, but it was probably less than a pound after cooking (a decent amount of melted fat was left in the skillet). As suggested, I used a citrus dressing, in fact made with another recipe from this website. My only quibble is that I think this is at least 4 servings, not the listed 2. I had two platefuls for dinner, and I had the rest for lunch and dinner the next day. It was nice when the steak was hot, but also good the next day when everything was refrigerated. It was that good, and probably worth making again sometime. Thanks for a nice entree salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
this was an excellent use for a leftover rib eye steak! I added feta cheese and a few slices of cucumber, topping it off with raspberry vinaigrette. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Make this salad at least once a month and use the same dressing from the sweet spinach salad with mandarin oranges. It's a perfect yummy salad with no changes needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Awesome! So glad I tried it out. I didn't have any tomatoes, which worked fine. I did add feta cheese and used raspberry vinaigrette to go with the cranberries. For a less sweet alternative, I skipped the cranberries and used Italian dressing. That was great, too! Both ways I combined spinach and a pre-packaged salad mix which went very well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
This salad was out of this world. I made some changes at the suggestion of others. I added red onion and used gorgonzola cheese. Instead of walnuts I used pine nuts and I toasted them before adding them to the salad. I also used a Rasberry Vinaigrettte dressing. I will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
My family enjoyed this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
This was excellent, so tasty with a wonderful combination of flavours. The only thing I added was crumbled feta as per other reviews. Will be making again and again. Thanks so much for sharing this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Freelton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Delicious salad. I made it by the recipe, took the photo, and then added crumbled feta afterwards (as recommended by other cooks).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Excellent combination of taste and texture. I didn't have any walnuts left so used sliced almonds instead. Hubby said it looked too good to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Great idea, but I don't like the combination of cranberries, walnuts, steak and tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris I.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States