Steak and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
Delicious! IF using thicker cuts of steak you may want to tenderize a bit. I used half a bag of beef and onion soup mix because I was out of bouillon cubes. I also used a can of regular diced tomatoes along with diced tomatoes with green Chiles( BE SURE TO DRAIN!) The recipe turned out perfect just follow the steps in order and simmer for as long as you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
I enjoyed cooking cube steak this way. I substituted extra virgin olive oil for the vegetable oil. Omitted the bullion cube, but used 2 cups of beef broth instead of water. Only half of the amount of ginger. I let the beef mixture simmer for 30-45 minutes and it came out really tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
Made it with chicken instead! It's really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Not really thrilled with this recipe as is. It was missing a depth of flavor. Meat is tough and sauce was gelatinous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spin sister

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Excellent! I've made it several times, changing very little except to use red bell instead of green. It keeps well for left overs, and can be served over noodles instead of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by migleone
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
We used brown rice instead of white and we added onion. The diced tomatoes have Italian seasonings in them also. It's different then the way we usually make pepper steak but the flavors go very good together. Very happy with it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I love it. I substituted the can of tomatoes with a can of rotel. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica Claridy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I didn't want to do the same thing as usual with the thin round steak we had. This was awesome! I used only i cup of water with 1 tablespoon of cornstarch. Will make again! Thank you for sharing:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Great inexpensive family meal. We didn't modify anything and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Berdean’s Cube Steak

See how to make super-simple, totally tender cube steaks.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States