Steak and Mushroom Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
This was a great recipe and a great way for my husband to eat spinich. I added whole mushrooms as well when I cooked the onions. I also used beef broth instead of water to give it a rich flavor. This is will be a go to for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
This was very tasty! In addition to the onions, I sauted mushrooms too. I added garlic and cayenne pepper to give it a little kick. I omitted the tomato and served over a bed of rice. This is something I will definately do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ntoxk8n

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
This ones a keeper! But I did season meat prior to sauteing, added a can of drained diced tomatoes, substituted beef broth for water, thickened sauce with a lttle cornstarch and served over rice. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I really liked this recipe. But I used peoples advice. I used lawrey's salt, garlic, sliced mushrooms instead of tomatoes, added some sour cream, added a good amount of cayenne and served it over noodles. Make sure you don't over cook steak in first step. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
I did what other reviewers said and added garlic and cayanne pepper to the sauce. I also added about 3/4 C sour cream. Seasoned the steak with Lawrys seasoning and served over egg noodles instead of the tomato. Next time I will add sauteed mushrooms as well. Very good after the adjustments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I would leave out the tomatoes on the bottom next time but other than that this was really good. I did use the advice of the reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA
Living In: Culver City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dana
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Great dish. I substituted chicken breast browned and sliced into bite size pieces for the steak and doubled the rest of the ingredients. This was a real hit. and nothing left. It looks good too, per the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I made this just as the recipe said, but I omitted the tomatoes and added mushrooms. It was very bland. I will try again, but I will follow some of the other reviewers suggestions and add some seasoning to the steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emily Nicole
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
This was very good. I would say it is not something I would serve to company but if I am tried of the same old same old I would definatly make it again...The reason I found the recipe is I needed to use up some steak and some spinach and this recipe did the trick and was tasty...the only changes was I subed Rice for the tomatoes, threw in alittle yellow pepper i needed to use up and I added alittle white wine. I didnt measure anything just scaled everything as I was making it for one. also...I think this only took me like 15 min to make...max
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
So simple to make and so good. Something I would of expected on the menu of a fine restaurant, but with a home cooked twist. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsLisaSeidel
Home Town: Richmond, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States