Steak and Mushroom Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
This was okay... I didn't LOVE the taste but it wasn't bad. I used a good sirloin with it but it just didn't taste like I thought it should... I'd try it again and probably use garlic mushroom soup to enhance the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOLCE7VITA

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
This was a great recipe and a great way for my husband to eat spinich. I added whole mushrooms as well when I cooked the onions. I also used beef broth instead of water to give it a rich flavor. This is will be a go to for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
meat is tough, but easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
The flavour of this dish was wonderful, however, instead of the sirloin, I splurged and used beef tenderloin instead, and sauteed it until very rare....I find sirloin too tough once you slice it and the tenderloin was more tender - though I did not slice it very thin (and on purpose, of course).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyl R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leduc, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
This was very tasty! In addition to the onions, I sauted mushrooms too. I added garlic and cayenne pepper to give it a little kick. I omitted the tomato and served over a bed of rice. This is something I will definately do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ntoxk8n

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
I made this tonight with a couple of changes. I added garlic, replaced water with beef broth, and chopped the tomatoes and added with the spinach and served it all over egg noodles. Overall, it was just ok. I will make it again, as it was quick, easy and hubby liked it, but next time I will add some Italian seasoning or some other herbs to give it a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
This was pretty good. I used cream of mushroom and garlic soup and added some extra seasonings. It was super easy and came together in less than 20 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dana
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Great dish. I substituted chicken breast browned and sliced into bite size pieces for the steak and doubled the rest of the ingredients. This was a real hit. and nothing left. It looks good too, per the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
I did what other reviewers said and added garlic and cayanne pepper to the sauce. I also added about 3/4 C sour cream. Seasoned the steak with Lawrys seasoning and served over egg noodles instead of the tomato. Next time I will add sauteed mushrooms as well. Very good after the adjustments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I really liked this recipe. But I used peoples advice. I used lawrey's salt, garlic, sliced mushrooms instead of tomatoes, added some sour cream, added a good amount of cayenne and served it over noodles. Make sure you don't over cook steak in first step. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States