Steak and Mushroom Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I made this just as the recipe said, but I omitted the tomatoes and added mushrooms. It was very bland. I will try again, but I will follow some of the other reviewers suggestions and add some seasoning to the steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emily Nicole
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
This was very good. I would say it is not something I would serve to company but if I am tried of the same old same old I would definatly make it again...The reason I found the recipe is I needed to use up some steak and some spinach and this recipe did the trick and was tasty...the only changes was I subed Rice for the tomatoes, threw in alittle yellow pepper i needed to use up and I added alittle white wine. I didnt measure anything just scaled everything as I was making it for one. also...I think this only took me like 15 min to make...max
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
So simple to make and so good. Something I would of expected on the menu of a fine restaurant, but with a home cooked twist. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsLisaSeidel
Home Town: Richmond, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I would leave out the tomatoes on the bottom next time but other than that this was really good. I did use the advice of the reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA
Living In: Culver City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
This ones a keeper! But I did season meat prior to sauteing, added a can of drained diced tomatoes, substituted beef broth for water, thickened sauce with a lttle cornstarch and served over rice. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
This was ok, but a little strange to eat. It was soupy and I couldn't decide whether to eat it with a fork or spoon. It was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I really liked this recipe. But I used peoples advice. I used lawrey's salt, garlic, sliced mushrooms instead of tomatoes, added some sour cream, added a good amount of cayenne and served it over noodles. Make sure you don't over cook steak in first step. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
I did what other reviewers said and added garlic and cayanne pepper to the sauce. I also added about 3/4 C sour cream. Seasoned the steak with Lawrys seasoning and served over egg noodles instead of the tomato. Next time I will add sauteed mushrooms as well. Very good after the adjustments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dana
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Great dish. I substituted chicken breast browned and sliced into bite size pieces for the steak and doubled the rest of the ingredients. This was a real hit. and nothing left. It looks good too, per the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
This was pretty good. I used cream of mushroom and garlic soup and added some extra seasonings. It was super easy and came together in less than 20 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States