Steak and Bacon Tournedos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Delicious. I only used 4 pieces of bacon and added some grated parmesan cheese. I didn't have fresh parsley so I used parsley flakes and it was fine. Family said the recipe was a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
i had the butcher run a large flanj steak through the cuber 4-5 times - that way you dont have to pound it out and the seasoning gets in all of the crevices. Great time saver!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicki B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stowe, Vermont, USA
Living In: Eden, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Most likely if I had made this on a grill instead of a griddle, it would have received 5 stars, but due to limited circumstances, i couldn't really cook it evenly and it ended up overcooked on the edges. VERY good though still, look forward to trying this once I fix my grill situation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Unusual way to fix steaks but really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
great recipie used appled smoked bacon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
This recipe is not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This was GREAT! I used a sirloin steak. So easy and delicious!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catbrowning
Living In: Brunswick, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This sounded better than it turned out. Steak was tough, & bacon was chewy. "IF" I try it again, I will use a different cut of meat, & perhaps fry the bacon more & crumble it. Just wasn't pleased....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Made this as a hearty appetizer for the superbowl. It was fabulous but I did make basic upgrades such as coating the meat with garlic infused Olive Oil on both sides and adding Montreal seasoning to the mix so the meat had a hearty/blackening coating to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I would caution under cooking this meat, anytime you roll meat and cause the bacteria living on the outside to be protected from exposure to high heat you run the risk of not killing the bacteria,, this should be cooked to very well done all the way through,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States