State Fair Kettle Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
For a quick, easy and tasty snack you can't beat it. It was just the right amount of sweetness for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Awesome! I doubled all ingredients, except the oil I left 1/4 cup. I also threw in the salt (maybe 1/2 teaspoon) along with the sugars. It tasted like a light version of caramel popcorn but was ready in 5 minutes! I know by the way the kids inhaled it, I will be making it a lot! Thanks happy cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sharjah, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Yum! I used a little more brown sugar that this recipe called for. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
not the best kettle corn i have had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I love the taste of this kettle corn, but for future makers you need to be careful. I ran into a problem with the sugar, following the directions I waited for a few pieces to pop before adding it in and got splattered by oil, was actually stirring the sugar so it would melt enough that I could shake the pot and the sugar would be a sticky sugary paste the kernels just stuck to; again I ran into the problem of the oil splattering. To say the least my first batch burned on the bottom. The second time I made it, I added the sugar and the kernels in at the same time and the popcorn turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
This is soooooooooooooo good! I will never eat bagged kettle corn again! This is so amazing while hot and has a crispy outer shell...the only thing I'd do next time around is add a little more sugar. Be extremely careful with the hot oil, of course....I wouldn't let children help with making this. 5 *****!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShawnsChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Georgia, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
very good! I never knew it was so easy to make kettle corn, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Excellent recipe! I adapted it to my electric popcorn popper and it was GREAT! (1/4 C oil to 1/2C popcorn - let them heat until they are "sizzling" then sprinkle sugars over. I shook the popper to make sure nothing stuck or burned.)YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ssreed

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
My boyfriend & I made a small batch of this the other day to try it and we were blown away! It tastes exactly like the kettle corn I buy at fairs & festivals. I'm so glad I can now make this anytime I want at home. We didn't even have a pan with a lid we used a big wok and covered it with aluminum foil and carefully tucked the foil around the edges so the kernels didn't pop out. It was so good, we've made 5 batches of it in the past week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DesignStudent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
So good! IF it turns out right. it's temperamental. good luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Kettle Corn

See how to make your own old-fashioned kettle corn from scratch!

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Candy Corn Cupcakes

Make these super simple and cute candy corn cupcakes for Halloween!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States