State Fair Kettle Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
The oil-to-corn ratio seems way off (I used half as much oil as corn), and I added the seasonings after the corn was pretty much done popping because I was afraid of getting a melted, burned mess. I also added half a teaspoon of cinnamon, which made it awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by morgi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I made this 5 min. after I seen it here. YUMMY! I used coconut oil instead (it was what I had). Usually I put less sugar in things I make but trusted this recipe and glad I did! Some of the sugar does stay at the bottom of the pot and you probably only get half of it on the popped corn. It tastes FANTASTIC! My son who LOVES popcorn loves it. I will definately use this recipe as a fundraiser too. I also sprinkled alittle cinnamon on my bowl of this and it is SUPERB! The only thing that is not correct is that it can be ready in 30 minutes or less! Going back for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
This is the best kettle corn recipe on this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I made this twice and both times I burned the sugar. Maybe medium heat is a little too hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
this was a great recipe! It's more like a cross between Kettle and Caramel corn. if you follow the recipe exactly you should have no trouble (after burning my first two batches I know!). One helpful thing I learned make sure you use a much larger pot than you think you need (ie a dutch oven etc.) and be sure the popcorn covers the bottom of the pan completely, that way when you add the sugars it sits on the corn, not the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
This is the best kind of popcorn I ever had. I just made it with my mom and I loved it! It was the easiest popcorn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
So good! IF it turns out right. it's temperamental. good luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
My boyfriend & I made a small batch of this the other day to try it and we were blown away! It tastes exactly like the kettle corn I buy at fairs & festivals. I'm so glad I can now make this anytime I want at home. We didn't even have a pan with a lid we used a big wok and covered it with aluminum foil and carefully tucked the foil around the edges so the kernels didn't pop out. It was so good, we've made 5 batches of it in the past week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DesignStudent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Excellent recipe! I adapted it to my electric popcorn popper and it was GREAT! (1/4 C oil to 1/2C popcorn - let them heat until they are "sizzling" then sprinkle sugars over. I shook the popper to make sure nothing stuck or burned.)YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ssreed

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
very good! I never knew it was so easy to make kettle corn, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kettle Corn

See how to make your own old-fashioned kettle corn from scratch!

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Chef John's Rustic Italian Corn Bread

See how to make a rustic Italian cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States