State Fair Kettle Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by blackvic
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I have made this a couple of times. The first time I added the sugar and popcorn at the same time and it burned. I discovered that if you make the sugar mixture separate from the popcorn it doesn't burn. I use 3 Tablespoons of margarine, 3 Tablespoons Brown sugar and 3 Tablespoons white sugar and 1 teaspoons of cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Keturah
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Easy, simple and tasty. We might have to make another batch. We sprinkled kosher salt on as it cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Awesome. A little tricky
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lewisburg, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by birdluv4ever
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I followed the directions and got a oozing blob on the stove. Only about half of the popcorn popped and half of it was stuck in the pan. The taste was really good but not worth the mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdluv4ever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
I wish I would have read previous reviews first. It is essential that you add sugar and popcorn at the same time. By following the recipe, my sugar burnt and I had to toss the whole thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Couldn't keep the bowl full. My family loves this. A hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
This is a terrific recipe! Tastes just like the State Fair kettle corn. It's a great treat for my daughter's treat day at school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
The oil-to-corn ratio seems way off (I used half as much oil as corn), and I added the seasonings after the corn was pretty much done popping because I was afraid of getting a melted, burned mess. I also added half a teaspoon of cinnamon, which made it awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by morgi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I made this 5 min. after I seen it here. YUMMY! I used coconut oil instead (it was what I had). Usually I put less sugar in things I make but trusted this recipe and glad I did! Some of the sugar does stay at the bottom of the pot and you probably only get half of it on the popped corn. It tastes FANTASTIC! My son who LOVES popcorn loves it. I will definately use this recipe as a fundraiser too. I also sprinkled alittle cinnamon on my bowl of this and it is SUPERB! The only thing that is not correct is that it can be ready in 30 minutes or less! Going back for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kettle Corn

See how to make your own old-fashioned kettle corn from scratch!

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Candy Corn Cupcakes

Make these super simple and cute candy corn cupcakes for Halloween!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States